We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will be back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Ranked #7 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
204 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“I will be back.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

This hotel is located close to dozens of restaurants, plenty of shopping, and right off the highway. The rooms were up to date and clean. I also noticed the room I was in was quiet. I am a light sleeper so I notice doors closing and other sounds. I stay in Columbus often and I think I found my new local favorite.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank svanwass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience here. I would love the opportunity to find our how we could make your experience with us perfect and recieve your feedback in person.
I hope you will look for me during your next stay.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    160
    27
    20
    7
See reviews for
298
125
35
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buford
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was nice. No complaints other than our door cards keep getting demagnetized, but the front desk was extremely apologetic and would never complain about us having to get new cards. I am a big fan of Hampton In and Suites because they are consistent in service and quality.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melwhite10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thanks so much for sharing your feedback of our property. I do apologize your had troubles with our keys. I am following up with our vendor and team to make sure we are doing everything we should be to avoid this issue. I am glad the other details of your stay were positive!!
We will look forward to having you back with us then next time your business brings you back to Columbus.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed with my 7 month old granddaughter while my daughter attended a conference in Columbus. The front desk staff and all the employees where very kind and thoughtful in making us feel at home. This is a great hotel to stay at when in the Columbus area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Browns64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Our team was so smitten by your adorable granddaughter, especially the housekeeping team!! It is our pleasure to have you with us! Hopefully we can have you again soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orrville Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn before and this vista was just as pleasant. We checked in late after attending a Ohio State basketball game on December 22nd. Check in was painless as usual with Hampton's. The only issue we had was trying to get the door to open. After getting some help for the front desk we were in our room. The room was updated nicely and comfortable. In the morning the free breakfast was welcome before heading out to do some last minute Christmas shopping.
With all the other choices are the Polaris area the Hampton Inn is a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZipsnBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
I'm so glad you had a positive experience with us! Our location is a great way to stay close to the Buckeye games without being in the middle of the chaos! Thank you so much for sharing your experience here.
I hope we will see you again. OH-IO !!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
146 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel again. I have probably stayed here at least five times over the last three year years and now things are starting to really deteriorate. This is a fairly new hotel, but it is obvious that no money has been reinvested in the hotel and as a result, service and conditions have really gone down hill. For example, when I checked in, there was seven people waiting to check in and only one front desk person. It took me about fifteen minutes just to get checked in.

The front desk personnel were friendly enough, but evidently staff has been limited resulting in longer waiting for information. I went down to the front desk later in the night and the front desk person was engaged in a discussion with someone and I was unable to get her attention to ask a question.

The room was pretty standard for a Hampton Inn. However, I discovered that the bathroom was only contained one bar of soap for washing hands and taking a bath. Also, the shower was a stand alone shower. That would have been okay, but the shower head had come loose and it only sent out one stream of water. I am sure the hotel would have addressed this, but it was 6:00 AM when I discover this issues and I certainly did not want to deal with it in the morning. Surprisingly, the towels where worn and thin, certainly not up to the Hilton standard.

The breakfast was pretty standard, scrambled eggs and beacon, a variety of cereal. Nothing special! In fact, the scrambled eggs were severally over cooked, making them almost impossible to eat. Service was very limited, resulting in each person having to fend for them.

I was speaking at the conference center next door, so staying here was a good option for me. However, there are several full service hotels in the area and if one does not have stay in this specific hotel; I would recommend checking out other options.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLJ021251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, 10 December 2011
Hello FLJ,
I am so sorry that you had these issues during your with us. I am following up on your concerns right away. We do not ever want to provide this sort of experience nor leave this sort of impression with any guest during any stay. I would very much appreciate the opportunity to correct the this disappointing impression of our service and product. You can reach me at 614-885-8400.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.8 km away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#11 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
24.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Address: 8411 Pulsar Place, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris, OH, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing