We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liz was great!”

Columbus Escape Room
Ranked #3 of 65 Fun & Games in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Chamber is a fun, new entertainment concept. It is a real life escape game designed for up to 10 people. Your goal is simple: work together as a team, testing your wits and skills, to escape from a locked room. While the goal is simple, the game is challenging. Getting through the locked door will require finding clues, solving puzzles, and working together as a team or else you may never escape. Book today and see if you can keep cool under pressure and escape from the locked room in under 45 minutes.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The whole room set up was awesome and Liz did a great job as her character. Definitely will come back.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Casey_C9191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin P, Manager at Columbus Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you, Liz appreciates it. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mary kate"
in 41 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 81 reviews
"group of friends"
in 54 reviews
"team building"
in 41 reviews
"minutes left"
in 26 reviews
"fun group"
in 17 reviews
"co workers"
in 19 reviews
"solving puzzles"
in 16 reviews
"the staff was great"
in 16 reviews
"great fun"
in 48 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 24 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 20 reviews
"fun night"
in 16 reviews
"chamber"
in 317 reviews
"cat"
in 117 reviews
"jasmine"
in 33 reviews
"cami"
in 51 reviews
Filter

95 - 99 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This was my first escape room. I took my two daughters ages 13 & 15. We were greeted with crazy cat lady Liz. Super fun cheerful host! Had no idea what to expect. Went into room with her and just had to look around and figure out what to do. It was just the 3 of us, we actually were figuring it out. Crazy Cat Lady made it entertaining and we were getting somewhere. We didn’t make it but I think another few minutes we would have! I highly recommend this room! Will definitely come back and try another!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin P, Manager at Columbus Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Im sure Mr. Whiskers didn't hold it against you. Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Our family of 4 enjoyed the Cat Lady's room. This escape room has an actor that comes in with you and will nudge you in the right direction. We had Kiki the Cat Lady, and she was fantastic. Never giving us the answer, but guided us to save Mr. Whiskers. Highly recommend this escape room for a family. You will have a ball.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin P, Manager at Columbus Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you so much for coming, glad you had a great time! Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Liz was awesome! I definitely want to come back again for the 90s escape room! I also think it would be fun if two escape rooms met in the middle and had to work together to solve a clue to escape!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sckimble5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin P, Manager at Columbus Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Yes the 90s room is fun and hip. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Erin was extremely fun! Loved seeing all the 90s memorabilia! Will recommend to others! I plan on going back!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank chevymom8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin P, Manager at Columbus Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We cant wait to see you again for more fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Columbus Escape Room also viewed

 

Been to Columbus Escape Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing