We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
196
125
66
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
125
66
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns front desk room was clean minutes from the airport convenience store grab and go overnight stay hot tub the shuttle driver free breakfast great place to stay hotel stay easy access hot breakfast definitely stay here again housekeeping staff the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Stayed here while in town for The Justin Timberlake Show at Nationwide Arena. It's a 10 minute, $12 Uber ride to the venue in the heart of Columbus. Room was great, comfortable beds and clean. Breakfast was far better than most free hotel breakfasts. An Employee named Crystal made our stay quite memorable. I believe she was part of the custodial crew but went out of her way to accomodate us during breakfast. I so enjoyed her conversation and smiles it was hard to say good bye. I go to Columbus a few times a year and will be going back to this hotel to visit w my friend, Crystal!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airpointe, General Manager at Best Western Port Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review about your recent stay! We appreciate your positive feedback and choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Port Columbus. I'm glad that you enjoyed Crystal, our breakfast attendant and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We will look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We love this hotel. It is extremely clean and the staff is friendly! The breakfast buffet is a nice bonus. What we really liked the best was the fact that it is close to downtown and very convenient if attending an event. The convention center was a simple 8 mile drive. We have recommended this location to many of our friends and family!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Volleyballmom315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airpointe, General Manager at Best Western Port Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review about the Best Western Port Columbus! We appreciate the positive feedback about our team, the convenient location and our breakfast. I also want to thank you for your trust in us that you will recommend the hotel to your friends and family! We will look forward to your next visit, thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for Ohio State graduation. Family came from out of town. We couldn’t have been treated any better!! Very clean and close to freeway and airport. Rojer, Krystal, Connie, John to name just few were cheerful and helpful throughout our stay. Beth really has a great crew and is a reflection of her.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airpointe, General Manager at Best Western Port Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Wow! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our team! I appreciate the positive feedback about the cleanliness of the hotel and our convenient location to the airport. We enjoyed hosting your family during this exciting time. Should you return to Columbus, we hope that you will choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Our stay at this hotel could not have been better. The staff was exceptionally professional, friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable. If we are ever back in this area we will definitely be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank brianr0bins0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airpointe, General Manager at Best Western Port Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback about our team and the cleanliness of the hotel. We truly appreciate the kind words. The staff works very hard to insure that our guests have a positive experience. We hope that your travels bring you back to Columbus, so that you can experience all that we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We were greeted by a very friendly staff and even though we were tired they made everything easy and painless. Breakfast every morning was always a variety and that made it interesting since I never know what I wanna eat. From the general manager to the maid service were friendly and always said hi, to me it's the small things that matter. Upon checking out that was also an easy process and I signed up to be a Best Western member. Some minor things like the plaster was peeling but overall y'all still get 5 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sophia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airpointe, General Manager at Best Western Port Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate your feedback about your stay and our team. We offer many choices on our complimentary breakfast, including gluten-free options. I hope that should you return to Columbus, that you will choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews