We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ice cream in Columbus ”

Mardi Gras Homemade Ice Cream
Ranked #30 of 57 Dessert in Columbus
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Best ice cream in Columbus. Maybe best I've ever had! Unique and delicious flavors. Pleasant and helpful owner.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2017

Its a simple and small ice-cream parlor. But I have tasted some of the tastiest Ice-creams here. So far by best pick is guava(sprinkle little salt to it) and paan flavor.

Stop by once and become a fan.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Our son moved to the Columbus area a couple of years ago, so when we visited, we were all about going to Jeni's for ice cream. He said "I found a better place up the road" and took us to the corner of Hard Rd. and Smoky Row to a rather down on its luck looking strip mall. We stepped into Mardi Gras and were met by the nicest little Indian lady (the owner) and an amazing range of ice cream flavors. All the usual suspects were there along with a selection of flavors using Indian spices. I fell in love. For Father's Day this year my son brought me a half gallon of Kesar Pista ice cream, saffron with cardamom and pistachio. I raised him well. Seriously, if you are anywhere near Columbus, you owe it to yourself to go here.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Alan48161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Want to visit a shop where the people running the place are making the delicious flavors in the back and can tell you exactly what is in everything? Sample your basic popular flavors - oreo, cappuccino chip, strawberry, creme apple, banana chip, mango, mint chip, several chocolate flavors...fruit sorbets, and then a whole board of sophisticated flavors you'll find in India. Try several samples! Pistachio, cashew raisin, lychee, cardamom, rose water, green tea, ginger, saffron, ...lots of interesting flavors going on here! How about Kesar Pista? It's saffron, almonds, pistachios and cardamom. The ice cream was very creamy (no ice crystals here!) and smooth. What a great stop - support a local business that's been keeping folks happy for years! It is clear the owners take great pride in their treats and knowing their customers who come back frequently!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Csaw712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Everyone goes on about Greaters & Jeni's ice cream in Columbus...including me - but this ice cream shop is an entirely different experience! They have great simple flavors, but they have the most incredibly tasteful, light, creamy DIFFERENT flavors of ice cream I've EVER had. All gluten free, and hand made! The owner truly loves her hand made creations, and more importantly - her patrons! Drop the other ice cream parlors for a while and prepare to have a new favorite!

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank Porthos7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mardi Gras Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Mardi Gras Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing