We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
85
44
16
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
44
16
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhot eggsmicrowave and mini fridgehotel experiencesquiet locationbreakfast selectionroom was cleandecent sizein room coffeewaffle makermorning breakfasthot waterbagelscolumbus areagreat place to staytruckingexpressway
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We were very disappointed with our choice of hotels for one evening. The carpet in the hallway was stained as well as the walls. We could see light around our room door into the hallway. The mattress was lumpy and the room smelled of stale smoke even though the room was smoke free. Even my husband who can stand about any place for one night said I should right a review for this place. The lobby had been redone but the rest of the place is much in need of remodeling. I would definitely not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
Thank Luckygirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joy P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites South/Obetz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

I apologize that you were not happy with your stay. We do appreciate you feed back and use the information to know what areas we need improvement in. We will be addressing these issues. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

This is definitely a great hotel to land in if your coming into the area for one of the many trucking companies that around it. The morning breakfast was good and hot. The rooms are comfortable and best of all quite. I definitely recommend it

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Passing through the area and stayed here for the night. Overall a good choice. Room was clean and set up OK. Only "problem" was plug is accessibility for computer and cell phone, not set up for these newer requirements. We made due but not up to today's standards. Hotel was quiet, staff friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

My fiancé and friend stayed there for Rock on the Range for 4 nights. We knew that we were not going to spend too much time there, but did not expect the stay that we had. At first glance the room was just outdated. The front desk attendant was friendly. We noticed that the spigot and the handle in the shower were hanging from the walls and had to be held together when you turned on the shower.

On the morning of day 2, we realized that our sheets had stains on the in multiple places that looked suspiciously like blood. We did not notice it the night before, but their were stains on both beds. We did not report it, because we figured that we would get fresh sheets for night two while we were gone. We were very wrong. The same exact sheets were still on the bed and the bed was just remade.
On the morning of day 3, we went to the front desk and notified them what we encountered. She was very polite and they came to change the sheets that morning for us, and even washed the comforter.

On night number 3, we wanted to go down to the pool, the hours for the pool was posted on in the booklet that was in our room. After looking for the pool, we went to the front desk. We asked about it and we were informed that the pool does not exist anymore and gave us a smart remark about it. We said it was in our booklet, but she just said that the pool is gone. She really made us feel like idiots.

All in all, 90% if the staff was great, but the hotel itself and the room was gross and dirty and literally falling apart. For the $140 we spent a night, it was way over priced. I have stayed at several quality inns in 3 different states and had never seen one this bad before. I will not be coming back and would not recommend this to anyone.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jeremey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Room I rented was disgusting. Had a pile of trash under the couch, a condom laying on the couch. Room was barely cleaned. I informed management and he removed the condom. Didn't offer a new room or to even clean the room. Wasted $136 dollars on a trashy room.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews