We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$175
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$175
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
FindHotel
US$180
US$159
View deal
SAVE US$21
Hampton.comUS$175
PricelineUS$175
HurbUS$180
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveller rating
767
294
82
29
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
767
294
82
29
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north market short north convention center great location valet parking high street presidential suite within walking distance restaurants and bars directly across the street valet service great stay complimentary breakfast per day front desk staff definitely stay here again clifford
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2020

I just wanted to let you know how much help Giovana was in helping me get on the internet. Her expertise resolved the problem very quickly. The room had a seal on the door so you knew no one was in it after it was cleaned and before you entered it.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020 via mobile

We (myself, mom, sis and niece) stayed here overnight as my niece had dance competiton at the Convention Center and the stay was very pleasant. Our room (room 210) was very clean and well sanitized. Tamara was our front desk person for the afternoon and Tiffany was at the front desk for the evening/night and these 2 ladies are the SWEETEST ladies who helped make our stay plesant!! Both were welcoming, and eager to help! Due to the COVID-19, the pool was closed and the fitness center only allowed 3 people to enter. Moreover, breakfast only consisted of a Bob Evans sausage biscuit with egg that you heated yourself. Coffee is available during the morning hours only. The North Market is right across the streer which is a plus!! You are by numerous other places as well. The only problem is parking. Valet parking was unavailable (COVID-19) and we parked at the garage at no charge. The garage could use far more lighting because it is too dark, and this was the daytime!! If you do use this, please be careful and be on the lookout of your surroundings. I strongly suggest that when Valet parking is available once again to use it! There were just a few problems: Reservations. When we called we specifically told the person we wanted a lower level for easier access to the stores and lobby and when we arrived, this was not listed and were were assigned a room on the 4th floor. A phone call was made to the front desk and we were moved to the 2nd floor. This is the SECOND time this has happened as we stayed at a different Hampton Inn with the same thing happening!! The Hampton Inn representatives could do a better job by just listening. Also, the front desk ladies were AWESOME, but could not tell us much about the Convention Center, areas with better parking nor too much else. We found that odd, and we Googled and figured it out. Overall I would recommend this hotel but just be prepared to know what you're looking for and where just in case the front desk cannot answer your question(s).

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vcee2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

Had a room booked for a blue jackets game and the governor says "No Fans" at the game. Tried to contact hotel and was given the run around by the staff. No management on duty was first response. Long wait times on phone. Hilton Honors staff opened claim. Called and spoke with manager and they say "SORRY" reservation was within 24 hrs for travel. The way they handled this is why I will never stay here! No customer service friendly. This is out of the customers hands. They should be accomodating.

Room tip: Stay elsewhere! Find a hotel that cares about you and wants your business.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Service
2  Thank R6635IZcarlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

I would give this hotel 0 stars but that isn’t an option. My husband and I were to stay here during the Arnold Fitness Expo. However, the Expo was cancelled because of the coronavirus. We called the hotel to cancel but no one answered, called again, no one answered, etc. We reached out to corporate and they said the hotel was going to charge us for 1 night stay! They said we had to cancel by March 2nd to avoid getting charged but the expo wasn’t cancelled until the 3rd - completely out of our hands! Needless to say, we were just charged $303 for 1 night (50% CANCELLATION FEE) because we were only staying 2 nights. Marriott announced they were not issuing any fees because this was completely out of their hands, the expos hands, and their customers. I am beyond disappointed in the lack of customer service of this hotel and for
not taking care of their loyal customers. We will not be staying at future Hampton/Hilton hotels if this is the way they will treat their customers.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mrs_carmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvin-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

We are very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

This property is the absolute best place to stay in Columbus. It is very central to everything and you can walk to the convention center, North Market, and various restaurants. The rooms are nice and clean, the breakfast is amazing and there is a guy that works in the lobby named Clifford that is so friendly and funny, he made our kids weekend.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amb_in_Pittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews