We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
64
54
37
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
54
37
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grab and go great kitchenette oatmeal packets quaker steak small kitchen full kitchen home away from home major highway place to stay location is great car show queen suite stayed nights other hotels parking lot under construction ice machine
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We were on the phone with management on a daily basis at this location, because of loud music, kids running down halls, and screaming. This place is dirty, and loud would not recommend this for work traveling you will not get your rest.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Roxanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Roxanne, we offer our sincere apologies for the cleanliness and noise issue you encountered while you were here. Your feedback concerning the cleanliness of your room is discussed with our housekeeping team to review and action. On rare occasions we have guests who do not adhere to the property rules concerning noise, resulting in a disturbance. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

The pool closes at 9. Which is way to soon. 10 on weekdays and 11 on weekends would be an improvement. It would help families who would like to relax in the hot tub or pool. It would be even better if it would close at 11 every day. Other things like have more ice vendors, like on every floor. And there could be sheets ready in each room for the pull out bed. Instead they have you get it from the front desk. It would be nice to have a map of the facility to know where everything is.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank molly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Molly, thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We’re glad to know you liked your spacious room, but we’re sorry for failing to meet some of your expectations. Every room has a full-size refrigerator which includes ice trays for our guests’ convenience and that is why we do not have the ice machine on the floors. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it will help us to improve our facilities and services. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Clean comfy room, friendly staff. Breakfast was right for the money. The pool was warm and well kept. Great place for the money. Super close to the mall and easy access to the high way. It was a perfect place to meet myself and friends needs for the weekend. I will definitely be back and recommend to friends and family.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank danfecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you liked our well-kept property and that our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

I just wanted to say.... Front Desk Employee Travis, IS THE BEST!!! EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

I would like to know why I must say 200 words in order for my review to matter??? I like to get to the point... Minimum reached

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Brandi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Brandi, thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and the excellent service provided by Travis. Your compliments will be shared with him for doing a great job. Thanks again for being our guest, and we can't wait to welcome you back to Extended Stay America.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Rooms are clean. Has kitchenette but no dishes, no paper towels, and disposable dishes consisted of 2 cups; no ice machine; breakfast is muffins and granola bars, and no milk or juice. I definitely wouldn't want an extended stay here

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank annasC376CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Anna, thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to know you had an overall pleasant experience. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had here. Your feedback is appreciated as it will help us improve our service and facilities moving forward. We would also like to inform you that, to respect the privacy of our long term guests, our housekeeping service is conducted on a weekly basis, although we are always happy to provide this at your request for a minimal fee. We would also like to inform you that, as we have a full-size refrigerator which includes ice trays for your convenience, we do not have ice machines on our property. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future date.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews