We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveller rating
399
306
256
230
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
306
256
230
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree supreme court capital club scioto river corner suite wet bar rooms are huge living area fitness center arena district great room mini fridge short north cosi conference concert
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Stayed there because had a meeting at the Supreme Court in a.m. Nice to go in the night before and get a fresh start in the morning. And not have to worry about the traffic or parking. I enjoy my time there. Plus it is always get to get that chocolate chip cookie.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Judgepam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaToyaM, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Judgepam,

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Columbus. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you.

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree Downtown Columbus and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Columbus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

spent two evenings for a family wedding. the wedding block discount price is still extremely expensive, especially when we spent 400$ for soaked carpet. the "only" alternative room offered smelled like an ash tray (as they were sold out). maintenance did not fix the problem (we aren't even convinced maintenance came to the room) as the carpet was even more soaked the next morning. will not be staying at double tree or recommending in the future. very disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kassi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaToyaM, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Kassi B,

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the lack of service that you have experienced during your stay here at The Doubletree Suites by Hilton in Downtown Columbus. Those are not our normal standards and I want to assure you that our entire staff including our General Manager, Clint Deaton, has been advised of the proper way we conduct our guest requests communications. At the Doubletree we take pride in ensuring each guest receives individualized, professional service while enjoying our clean and comfortable rooms. We have recently made some management changes and I can assure you that we will be making some other changes also. I will make sure that both my General Manager as well as my Front Office Manager uses your comments as part of their training and counseling sessions. I know this letter cannot change what has happened, but my hope is to show you how much we value you as our guest. As a result of this, I have placed a credit back to your credit card for 1 night stay. That credit will appear within the next 3 - 5 bank business days.

Again we apologize for the inconvenience and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are our most valued guest. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At DoubleTree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

I've stayed at this Doubletree many times. It's always clean, pleasant, quiet and quite enjoyable. Comfy beds and clean bathrooms. The restaurant/bar is comfortable with pleasant staff. We highly recommend this Doubletree!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ldkelly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Hotel had great service and location to where we were staying. We wound up paying too much for parking because we were told to add it on to room instead of hourly rate and shower wasn't working properly and lacked pressure and hot water. The overall trip was good and we had a good time with our family.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank laurenscollins159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

No valet parking and still charged $25 per night. Check in was confusing. You have to park in a parking garage, then go to lobby to chreck in, back to parking garage to get your things, back to lobby to access the elevators to take you to your room. Otherwise excellent rooms and dining.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Derbick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews