We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Big Red's Lodges
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Columbus
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott Columbus University Area(Columbus)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
7
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
4
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2016

A priest friend & his brother stayed one overnight & were very comfortable there, since there is a queen size sleep sofa. The breakfast at the McConnell Heart Health Center was a nice additional touch.

Room Tip: Individual lodge, not hotel. walking path & work out facility. Walk to Riverside Hospital & Hospice house. OSU 5 minute away!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sharon0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

A colleague and I each rented one of the lodges since we wanted to stay close to the Bing Cancer Center for a training course. We were both very pleased with the spaciousness of the lodges and the overall cleanliness (had some concern about that when I read some of the other reviews). The bathroom was huge with the sink in a separate area from the shower and toilet. I particularly enjoyed the gas fireplace, both for the cozy feeling and the extra warmth it provided with the blower option. The kitchenette included a mini-fridge, sink, microwave, coffee maker, and dishes/utensils for 4. For a longer stay it would be nice to have a stove top/burner option, but this was fine for a short stay. The pathway and porches were well-lit all night, and parking was easy to find and close to the lodges. Wi-Fi was fast, free, and easy to access.

Check-in is at the McConnell Heart Health Center (which we didn't realize until going to the lodges first). At check-in, we were offered passes to the fitness center, onsite classes, and $10 coupons to use at the cafe and snack bar. The McConnell staff were welcoming and very helpful in orienting us to the campus. I would definitely stay here again and look forward to walking on the nearby trails in warmer weather in this wooded setting. Overall a great experience!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NorthCoastWellness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Had to change rooms x3. First room smelled so bad due to food left in fridge. Second room smelled trash was over flowing with opened bottled water sitting out. Third room they did not approve with security so we walked to the room in -10 degree weather carrying our stuff! And had to drive back to front desk to get keys activated again. After the person at the front desk told us she was over it and hadn't notifed security yet of us switching rooms. Worst stay ever! Remember as the person at the front desk told us "we are not a hotel"!

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is about our fifth stay here. We are here almost twice a year. Location and amenities are still excellent, but the windows need washing, the wooden blinds are very dusty and the carpet, particularly under the bed, needs a shampoo. I hope the cabins will get the attention they need soon.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We spent 10 days at Big Red's Lodge this month, visiting family and friends. The location is perfect, the bungalows are wonderful, nicely furnished and the wooded setting is inspiring. We go to Columbus every summer and while this was our first time at Big Red's, we're already planning to stay there same time, next year!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mjobSebring_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews