We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
200
75
11
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
75
11
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk yogurt choice hotels room was spacious waffle house nice stay enjoyed our stay great place to stay stayed here for two nights watch tv next morning very nice hotel top floor visit columbus convenient location free breakfast king suite
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

If you want a place that feels like home this is the place. I made reservations in advance with Cindy, she was helpful allowing my husband to check out at 3 pm.
Front desk Clerk, Gavin, was gracious and cordial, he carried on great conversations, and answered all questions.
We stayed there two nights, and three days, the staff was always happy, kind, and ready to assist with our needs.
The room was so cozy, comfortable furniture, the cleanliness was wall to wall.
The breakfast was tasty, incredibly generous, 24 hours coffee, tea service, complimentary lemonade was a nice touch too.
This was as good as a five star resort.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

0 STARS
My family and I stayed one night on Aug 11th. We woke up early the next morning to our bed and all of our things full of ants. I told management and was offered a small discount and an attitude of disbelief. My husband went down next with photos as I was trying to get my kids clothes brushed off enough to dress them to leave. They sent a man to our room who, with no warning, started spraying insect killer while my family was in the room (2 & 4 yr old). We were refused a refund. I contacted Choice Hotels and was informed they had no control over their hotels. Absolutely horrible!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Brooke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

We thank you for expressing your feedback of your recent stay with us. Please understand that this is an extremely rare event that we do not take lightly, the health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. There are very specific guidelines and standards we follow which include professional inspection by a licensed certified pest technician. We take all reviews, both positive and negative, very seriously and your feedback will help us improve on our service for future guests. Customer service and hospitality is our #1 goal and I sincerely apologize that you walked away feeling less than satisfied.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Stayed here over a long weekend when in town for the MoparNats.

Great quiet location with just about every fast food place you can name within a block, but still very light traffic and easy traveling around.

The hotel exterior is well groomed and clean. Parking spaces nice and wide so you don't have to worry about door dings, a big deal for hubby. The public spaces in the interior are also very clean and well maintained.

Our room was an executive king and had plenty of space. The bathroom was very large.They were generous with towels which is great for us. The desk had a pull out table that was perfect for laptop use. Wifi was good and only once had an issue with lag. The bed was super comfy, plenty of pillows.

Front desk staff was very friendly, always asking if we needed anything and greeting us as we came in or left out. They thanked us for being gold members when we checked in.

The cleaning staff was also friendly and efficient though they did forget to replenish cups. Easy fix by calling front desk.

Breakfast was well stocked. It is the usual microwaved offering along with fruit, yogurt, waffles, pastries etc. The space was very clean.

Glad to have found this hotel for our visits to the Columbus area. Will definitely stay again.

Room tip: May want to stay on higher floor. We heard footsteps from the room above. It didn't bother us at all but may be a concern for some.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CarShowFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We know that you took valuable time out of your day to tell other travelers about your stay with us, and we really appreciate it! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself as our guest, and appreciate you pointing out our friendly and attentive service provided by front desk staff. On behalf of our team, we will look forward to welcoming you back to Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 on your next trip.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

The front desk staff allowed us to check in at 2:45 pm even though posted check in time is 4 pm. The front desk staff was nice, efficient easy check in. The room was on the 4th floor, near the elevator but quiet hallway. The room had two beds, clean rug and bedding, plenty of towels and toiletries. The microwave and mini refrigerator was clean and operated well. Comfortable bed, great water pressure in shower, operational toilet and sink. Great breakfast ready at 6am and plenty of seating for guest. Thanks for a great night stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MikeVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

This is a clean and fresh hotel. But no amount of tidiness makes up for being lied to. My husband, a choice hotels elite member, walked into the lobby and asked for a room. We hadn’t made reservations because we were not sure where we would stop. He asked for a room with a king bed but was told they only had a room with 2 queen beds left. When he came back out to me, we decided to use our phone to look up the other options nearby. In doing so, we discovered we could book a king suite at THIS hotel. So we did! We booked online and then walked back into the lobby. My husband was told: “we had a cancellation”. Really?! In 5 minutes you had not 1 but several cancellations?! (There were multiple rooms available online). So, stay if you like...just book online because the price and availability are way different than what the people at the front desk will tell you.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews