We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Renaissance Hotels
US$118
US$115
View deal
Booking.comUS$115
PricelineUS$115
Hotels.comUS$115
Expedia.comUS$115
Agoda.comUS$115
HurbUS$118
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
285
276
124
54
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
276
124
54
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool concierge lounge valet staff business trip the room was nice wedding conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2020

The hotel is conveniently located, and the room was adequate for a family of 4. There is a nice outdoor pool and hot tub, which our teenagers enjoyed. We had quite an issue with the fact that the hot water in the shower went cold after ONE shower. The front desk sent someone to look at the problem several times, but it was never fixed. The customer service agent on check out was very apologetic and provided an acceptable remedy.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dublin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo A, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Dear Dublin3,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We will share it with our teams to ensure corrective actions are in place.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

This Renaissance property is fairly typical for the brand and is a convenient downtown location. Perhaps I caught them on a bad day. Check-in was efficient but for some reason, they were not able to provide a mobile key. On the morning of my arrival, I received an email thanking me for staying (past tense) with folio attached. I contacted the hotel to make sure I still had a reservation and they said it was a technical issue and that my res was fine. Concierge lounge was typical but when I walked in at about 9:15PM the staff person look at me and went right back to cleaning a table. I asked about hot water for tea and she pointed and said "use that machine and read the sign on the wall for directions." I don't expect to be waited on but it just didn't seem like the most guest-friendly response.
Overnight I received the typical emailed receipt. I checked it and saw that I had been charged $28 for parking. I called the front desk and the person I talked to didn't seem to want to be bothered. I explained the $28 charge and asked if there was a reason I was charged for parking. The answer was "we have no way of knowing who is parking and who isn't." I challenged that answer and was quickly told "if you want me to remove the charge I will but I have no control over the systems we use and we are having problems with them."
Saw a colleague in the lobby and told them to check their receipt and sure enough, they were charged $10 for parking.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2SAM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo A, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Dear 2SAM65,

Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay. I'm disappointed to understand you received subpar service during your stay with us. If you kindly send me a private message thru TripAdvisor with your reservations details I will be happy to look into your reservations and ensure the issue was fixed.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

Quick painless check in, room was modern and quiet, we never heard another person while in our room. Valet was on top of having of vehicle ready when required. We walked or drove to the convention center, Sunday metered spaces were free. Did not eat at the hotel restaurant or bar , though it seems that people we in there enjoying themselves.

Room tip: elevators seem fast , so upper floors should not ruled out, we stayed on the 4th floor
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAMILYW2KIDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and updated. The beds were comfortable. I Loved that they had a restaurant and bar on premise. The were completely book and still able to give excellent customer experience.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mr Mrs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

Nicole Morrow was a phenomenal greeter! She was great, very professional and always in a good mood. I would recommend staying at this hotel because the staff, especially Nicole was just awesome. Best !

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wesp247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews