We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
35
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit sized fridge newer hotel stayed here great location front desk enjoyed my stay one night full kitchen home away from home the breakfast area next morning free breakfast lobby polaris pillows
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Very comfortable beds and pillows. Large rooms with kitchenettes. A place to stay if you are just going overnight or for an extended stay. The staff always smiling and would laugh at my stupid jokes! One of the better breakfast buffets you will see at hotels that provide such service.

Room tip: FAcing away from the parking lot, however, it is at the end of the line and there isn't a great deal of activity in any direction.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelM6048, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you very much for your great comments regarding your stay at the Staybridge Suites Columbus Polaris. We are glad you enjoyed the large kitchens and rooms. Our hotel is a home away from home and we are glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable hotel and great breakfast.

Thanks

Rachel Marchant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel this past weekend. First impressions were that it could use some cleaning on the outside. Parking lot had cups, food and water bottles and there was paper in the flower beds. There were some shady looking people coming and going but they didn’t bother me so I had no reason to bother them.

The lobby was clean. I was somewhat taken aback by the fact that the front desk personnel wore T-shirt’s and just looked a little unprofessional; but they were friendly enough. Upon checkout, I was never asked how I enjoyed my stay. Even if you don’t really care, it’s alway nice to be asked.

The room itself was mostly clean. There was what appeared to be stuck on food on both the ottomans in the room. I wiped both down; which prompted me to wipe down everything. The bathroom was ample sized and very bright. The only thing that I did not like was the bathroom was located right by the bed; so if someone got up to go to the bathroom; they would have to turn on the light. This wakes up the person sleeping. The room was relatively quiet until morning, when someone allowed their kid to run up and down the hallway, screaming like a banshee. Having a kitchen with a full-sized fridge is a nice touch.

Overall it was a decent stay. Not sure if I’d stay again but we’ll see.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank msrjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

We are sorry you had a negative impression on the hotel. Today we hit our 1 year anniversary and we again are in the top 50 hotels in the USA for cleanliness. I want to re assure you that your comments did go to the staff members and we are working hard to improve the exterior cleanliness and the interior cleanliness.

Thanks

Rachel Marchant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

7 day stay at this amazing hotel! Everything was exceptional. The breakfast was great, with many options on the bar. Free laundry was great! Everything was super clean. Very convenient to everything. Looking forward to staying here again next year.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank franr112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

We are so excited you had a great experience at the Staybridge Suites Columbus Polaris. We hope you competition went well and glad we could provide you with the accommodations to make for a wonderful visit. The hotel has great features and the free laundry is perfect for long term stay guests or even the teams that need to wash there jerseys.

We look forward to your next visit to the hotel.

Thanks

Rachel Marchant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

This was a pretty place inside and out. We rented the two room suite and didn’t sleep well because it was on the highway side of the hotel. We loved the rooms, bathrooms and kitchens. Just wish they had put us on the quiet side of the hotel.

Room tip: Don’t say on the highway 71 side if you value your sleep.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TREVI36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

We are glad you enjoyed the two bedroom suite. We only have 9 rooms available and a few fall on the highway side. We don't have to many issues with noise complaints. We are sorry you had a hard time sleeping and on your next visit we can do our best to put you on the other side.

Thanks

Rachel Marchant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We couldn't have been more happy with our stay at Staybridge-Polaris. The location was terrific - right off the freeway. The check-in was friendly and efficient. The Hotel grounds/lobby were spotless and visually appealing, and the guest room was as well. Breakfast the next morning was tasty and had a great variety of both hot and cold foods. We will come back next time our travels bring us to Columbus!

Room tip: Though this hotel is close to the highway (I-71), the room was very quiet.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spmoloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

We want to thank you for the great review regarding you recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Columbus Polaris. We are so glad you had an easy check in and enjoyed the morning breakfast buffet. We hope you come back again and visit us again when you are in the Columbus area.

Thanks

Rachel Marchant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews