We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$253
US$187
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Comfort Inn North Polaris(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$103
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Port Columbus(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Suites(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Columbus West(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$75
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$262
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
649
230
65
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
230
65
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive floorgreat hotelshopping and restaurantsnorth sidefire pitroom servicebreakfast buffetexcellent staycomfortable bedsconvenient locationeasy accessbusiness tripfitness centerfront desk staffhot tubshuttle serviceparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We were about to stay here a night since the price was amazing while visiting Columbus in mid-June, but didn't after encountering issues with this property! When we walked into the lobby, I was struck by an extremely overpowering air freshener smell that went throughout the lobby. It smelled like you were inside a bottle of men's cologne. I then walked through the hotel just to see if it was just in the lobby only, but I could smell it everywhere except for the guest floors. I then checked out the 9th floor, the executive floor which we booked, and was struck by a musty smell in the hallway. We then cancelled our reservation and ended up staying somewhere else for the night. After I left this property, I couldn't stop coughing and had a very difficult time breathing due to one of the strongest air fresheners I've encountered at any hotel. I still don't understand why some people like it, but it's not a healthy smell to be around. I would only consider checking out/staying at this hotel in the future after they do a full renovation and get rid of this awful overpowering smell. I am beyond extremely disappointed with this property, and would not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially people with strong allergies!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank bmark65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Reviewer,
I am truly sorry you were affected by the air freshener scent at the hotel. Our goal is to provide an inviting environment for all our guests to enjoy. We will make sure to monitor this to determine if this impacts others that are allergy sensitive. We do hope you will give us another opportunity.

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Beautiful room! It was very clean and the pillows were feather, so I slept very well. As a single woman traveling alone, I felt safe and the huge mall across the street was a definite bonus! I would recommend to all my friends and family if you need to stay near Columbus. ( I was there for a college visit)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Kristy,
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a great review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! Our goal is to provide the best customer experience and it sounds like we achieved this during your stay. Thank you also for recommending our hotel to all your friends and family. We look forward to your next visit, hopefully to visit OSU!

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I was heading to Florida and needed a night on the road. This place was close to the interstate and reasonably priced. Staff was super friendly and the hotel is immaculate. Room service was prompt with the hot food hot. This is one of my favorite hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank lawrenceo639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Lawrence,
Thank you so much for writing such an amazing review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! I'm so glad to hear that we are one of your "favorite hotels". I hope you will choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back through Columbus, OH. Safe travels to Florida!

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We stopped here on the way to Cleveland...one of the hotels with rooms left late at night. I've never stayed at a Hilton - price was okay - room was fine and clean - bed wasn't that comfortable. If you want breakfast you have to pay $10 for it...I'm used to free breakfasts...Had Neutrogena products which I like...noticed the peep hole had a cover over it that you push out of the way to see who is there...thought that was interesting...people were nice...lobby looked nice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jhd28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We had a great time using the pool and the hot tub and the workout room during our stay. Beds and the bathroom were great.
We also took advantage of their shuttle service to restaurants and bars nearby

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Donald,
Thank you for taking time to write a review on about our hotel. I'm glad you were able to enjoy all our hotel amenities during your Columbus trip. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the Columbus area.

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews