We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wexner Center for the Arts
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Had a special exhibit....

...that would not be suitable for children. Artist created works with mixed media...parts of... read more

Reviewed 23 September 2018
Stitcher49
,
Cleveland, Ohio
via mobile
Gem of a gallery - great gift shop

What a gem of a gallery!? Being on the OSU I have actually kind of avoided going because I wasn't... read more

Reviewed 13 August 2018
454christinac
,
Nashville, Tennessee
Read all 38 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Columbus
from US$20.00
More Info
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
25
7
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
7
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern art great gift shop street parking special exhibit exhibition galleries genre osu membership
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2016

There are always a variety of exhibits or shows here. They cover a wide variety of mediums and change regularly. There is much to absorb on each visit so almost everyone can find something thought provoking with each exhibition.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank mugg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I've been half a dozen times and have never been disappointed. Really thoughtful art exhibitions and curation. Please spend some time in their awesome bookstore.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank 240ellieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The Wexner Center, on the O.S.U. campus, has had provocative and often cutting edge exhibits almost every time I have visited. The current Martin Wong retrospective is no exception.
One time I visited, sculptor Maya Lin was refurbishing her sculpture which lies to the side of the entrance plaza. The After Picasso exhibit in 2015 was outstanding.
There are excellent film and video programs too.
Paid parking is available close by. Admission is, by current museum standards, quite reasonable, and there are free days as well. Check ahead.
Always worth the trip.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank N_skier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The Wexler was top on my list of places to visit while in Columbus, combining contemporary art and architecture. Lucky for us, the Sunday my boyfriend and I visited was Free-Admission Sunday. The galleries are wonderfully lit with a lot of natural light from Peter Eisenman's design. The play with perspective and narrow elongated entrances/hallways create great interplays of light and space. A Martin Wong exhibition was on display, showing a comprehensive overview of his work. We left with a new found appreciation for both the artist and the architect.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank BnMadven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We recently went to see the exhibit Junk Dada here. It is a fascinating exhibit of African-American "found" art, in the style of Marcel Duchamp. The exhibit was well-lit and the accompanying video explanatory. We love the Wexner and have been going there for years. There are special student and senior rates. Also, it is free for everyone the first Sunday of the month.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews