We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
338
210
91
39
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
210
91
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksmall kitchenetteroom serviceliving roomvalet parkingkeurig coffee makersitting areaking suitethe hotel managercomfortable hoteltwo blocksuniversity circlevalet servicethe entire hotelconvenient locationhotel restaurantmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We stayed at the hotel during four-days while my husband was being evaluated by the Cleveland Clinic. The hotel is extremely comfortable: rooms are spacious, and service is both competent and friendly. We stayed on the club floor, where the extra price includes breakfast, all-day coffee, cocktails and hors d'oeuvres in the evening, and a comfortable lounge area -- a most welcome amenity. Club hostess Antoinette Peterson is an especially kind and welcoming presence there. My husband was using a wheelchair, and the skybridge offered convenient direct access to the Cleveland Clinic.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate0838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Cleveland at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Kate0838,

Thank you for staying recently at the InterContinental Cleveland, and for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you and your husband were able to find the care and comfort at our hotel that you were looking for, and that you enjoyed our Club Lounge on the 14th Floor and the service provided there. I appreciate as well you recognizing Antoinette for her warm and welcoming service. She is truly a remarkable colleague whom sets the example for the rest of our team of caregivers to follow. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels take you to Cleveland.

All the best,

Chris Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
InterContinental Cleveland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We've been to Cleveland Clinic many times and stayed at many places--all of which were fine--but none that compared to this hotel. The air was fresh, the place spotless, food served that was delicious and beautifully prepared as well as healthy. The rooms were quiet, spacious, flexible for various needs, sensitive to a guest's different needs. Staff wasn't just courteous but unusually responsive to a visitor's needs too. A+ from here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jillcO6194PX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherice H, Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear jillcO6194PX,

It is wonderful to know that you found our InterContinental Suites Hotel to be an extraordinary place to stay. My team will be truly touched by your gracious remarks and I thank you on their behalf for sharing this review publicly. I hope that you will be back to see us soon so that we may provide you with another five-star experience.

Warm Regards,
Sherice Holmes
Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Everyone....from the hotel's greeters, parking staff, Front Office Team, restaurant employees, shuttle drivers, housekeepers, & Concierge were polite, friendly, helpful, and most gracious in providing a relaxing & worry-free stay during what could be a stressful time when dealing with medical issues.

My husband had 2 days of appointments at the Cleveland Clinic. We were granted a special patient rate and the "Value" below, is marked based on that. The InterContinental Suites Hotel was within walking distance of CC or a quick shuttle ride in the rain. Shuttle service began in the wee morning hours and our drivers were always helpful & courteous getting guests to their appointments on time.

The guestroom was a generous size, comfortable bed (new mattress), convenient double-sided desk, a small fridge held Little Italy leftovers and the microwave warmed them for another round of goodness. A Keurig provided a caffeine (or decaf) start to the day. The bathroom had several "grab bars" throughout for ease of guests/patients. We were fortunate to have a corner room & a nice view.

The free shuttle service not only provides trips to the various medical buildings of the Cleveland Clinic Main Campus, but also to Cleveland's world-famous museums. Little Italy & University Circle Uptown are a short 2 miles from the hotel. You'll find fabulous restaurants, quaint shops, & even a few bigger stores in these neighborhoods. (Be sure to stop by Mitchell's Ice Cream in UCU. The Sea Salt Caramel is my favorite!) Downtown Cleveland is 4 miles away, as is the Playhouse Square. The area has some nice diversions which provide a bit of peace & comfort & a welcomed glass of wine.

My husband & I are most appreciative of the kindness extended to us by the InterContinental Suites Hotel staff during our stay. Thank YOU!

Room Tip: 24 hr. access to guest laundry on the 2nd floor is especially helpful for families with long hospital stays. An exercise facility is also available on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LeAnnNap-town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherice H, Administrative Assistant to the Hotel manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear LeAnnNap-town,

We are humbled and honored by your review. It is wonderful to learn that every staff member with whom you interacted treated you with care and kindness. I will share your remarks with my entire team so that they may be encouraged to continue providing exceptional hospitality for our guests. It is also great to know that you had an opportunity to explore the wonders of our city and we thank you for sharing this information publicly. To learn that our facilities and amenities made your stay that much more comfortable is wonderful and we hope that you will remember us when planning your future Cleveland trips. Again, thank you so much for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back with us.

Warm Regards,
Sherice Holmes
Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Friendly Service. Valet, Bellhops and Front Desk all very welcoming and friendly. From arrival through departure staff was willing to assist you in anyway. Rooms Clean and Housekeeping very friendly. Upon arrival we were assisted with luggage and after checking in, luggage was taken to room and assisted us in placing in room. when departing,called front desk for assistance with luggage and she ask for our valet ticket number to have our vehicle waiting outside lobby parking area. Bellhop was at room within 2-3 minutes and when we checked out, luggage was loaded, valet assisted and all wished us a safe trip to our destination.

Room Tip: Toilet ran off & On and light under cabinet in kitchen area out. Could be stocked a little better on initial arrival, but are needs were met the next morning by housekeeping
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eddiem823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherice H, Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear eddiem823,

I am happy that your interaction with all staff members from start to finish went well. Thank you for taking some time to share your positive experience with others. We very much appreciate you as one of our guests and hope that you will visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,
Sherice Holmes
Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We, two adults & one adult child, stayed at this property for over two weeks while a very ill adult was evaluated/diagnosed by Cleveland Clinic physicians. This is NOT the Hotel InterContinental attached to the main Cleveland Clinic Hospital via sky way. This property is 3 blocks from CC, has suites rather than traditional rooms, is not nearly as elegant, but is much less expensive and the staff is great! We would stay again.

The good: The hotel is abut 3 blocks from Cleveland Clinic Hospital. It is geared to accommodate patients coming from out of town. There are wheelchairs at the ready and free shuttles run every few minutes to all CC medical buildings in the area. Some also go to the airport 30 min away and even nearby museums/attractions. Some shuttles accommodate wheelchair-bound patients. Staff arranged cabs for us several times quickly, also. We found the staff unusually friendly, courteous and helpful. Best of all, this property has suites with small kitchenettes (sink, a few cabinets for food, basic glassware, Keurig coffee maker, microwave and small fridge) which is very helpful if you require a special diet/refrigeration. They had decent/quick room service and Grub-hub delivered from area restaurants. The bathroom was clean, nice, and large, with a sink in a separate room from the tub/toilet, making it more convenient. The self-serve "laundry" which was two washers (one broken) that cost $5 per load and 2 dryers @ $4 per load turned out to be a blessing in disguise compared to sending out laundry. (We brought clothes for only a few days, but had surgery and stayed a month--2 more weeks at the InterContinental attached to CC. CC patient rate makes this property very reasonable.

The bad: This hotel was not on par, physically, with other Hotel InterContinental properties. Our room was shabby, overdue for re-do. The furniture (chairs/sofa bed) in the Living/Kitchen area was quite uncomfortable to sit on for long periods--to work via computer, for example. The pull-out bed was broken & impossibly uncomfortable for an adult. We used extra sheets/blankets (you must ask for) on the sofa itself tor our 3rd person. Our suite had 2 full size beds rather than queens, which caused the need to use the sofa. The mattresses were just ok, NOT Hotel IC quality. Still, overall, this hotel is a godsend for CC patients. Perhaps some suites are updated with better beds/furniture but cost more--not sure.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ReStCoDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherice H, Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear ReStCoDe,

Many thanks for choosing our InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland as your place to stay. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the proximity of our Hotel to the Cleveland Clinic as well as other conveniences including wheelchairs as needed, shuttle service and all the amenities in your room. We are also happy that you liked our self-laundry facility as well as the cleanliness of our property.

Your feedback regarding the need for an upgrade of our guest rooms is very much appreciated and we thank you very much for sharing. We hope that should you visit us again we will be able to provide you with an even more flawless stay. Thank you so much for your review!

Warm Regards,
Sherice Holmes
Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews