We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were in Cleveland just for a short weekend get-a-way. We went to a Cavaliers basketball game and it was a quick ten minute walk. The room was clean and we never heard any noise, which is always a huge plus, especially for sleeping. Our son enjoyed the swimming pool and the staff there are very friendly....always saying hello with a smile. Perfect stay and close to everything we needed

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SusanB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Thank you for the kind feedback and we are glad you were able to take advantage of our pool and wirlpool. It's open 7 days a week, 5 a.m. till 11 p.m. including our fitness center. And you are correct, we are minutes in walking distance to the Quicken Loan arena where the CAVS and Lake Erie Monsters play. Hope to have you back again when baseball season begins since you know we're the closest hotel to the stadium - right across the street! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,378 - 1,382 of 1,588 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

Very friendly check-in upon arrival, and found most of the staff to be friendly and helpful.
Very comfortable king sized bed, that can be adjusted for comfort, and clean spacious room. The only glitch was that room was cold, and when I turned the heater on, it was very noisy. Also, construction was going on outside late at night-not the hotel's fault but should be mentioned.
Appreciated the complimentary shuttle service that drove us to restaurants and nearby business meeting. They also have pool/hot tub and gym, that looked nice, although I didn't use it.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chickie-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Front desk staff made my stay. Very friendly, knew me by name and greeted me every time. Bartender was great, very helpful for local advice. Room was perfect, bed extremely comfortable!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harlow324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. Some guests do not realize our hotel has a full service bar which is open 7 days a week beginning at 5 p.m. so I am glad you could enjoy that aspect of our hotel. Hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We just stayed in the Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn for a one-night business trip, and were very sorry that we couldn't stay another night for pleasure! It was easy to get to (even in a nasty snowstorm!), and very convenient to everything we needed in downtown Cleveland. The staff was exceptionally friendly and quick to serve, and the room was clean and very comfortable. We would stay here again, we would recommend that others stay here, and we would recommend that YOU stay here! (Oh, and do check out the Japanese restaurant across the street - also First Rate!)

Room Tip: Ask for one on the north side so you can get a good view of downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

It is stressful enough to be sick, but to need to go out of town to get care adds to the stress. Thank you, thank you to the STAFF of this hotel who made a rough time in our lives much easier. Dede, Tina, Jan (the comic shuttle driver) all went out of their way to make you smile and ease any burden they could. When things went really crazy, Joel (the manager) stepped in and handled everything with class and thoughtfulness.
The hotel itself is like the many Hilton Garden Inns I've stayed -- clean and comfortable. My only thing to point out is that if you need a handicap room get a King size bed as the ones with two queens are a standard room size. Also, like other reviewers have mentioned, make the reservation directly with the hotel for the Cleveland Clinic rate as the Corporate office is clueless about it. Thank you for a great visit to Cleveland!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JennyDog2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
1.1 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-2806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: €88 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing