We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
135
37
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
37
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amish country cheesy potatoes duck pond holmes county breakfast room sweet rolls breakfast is served two sinks wonderful singer some tlc lobby area main lobby room was very clean and comfortable rolling hills chalet restaurant yogurt walnut creek
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016

A wonderful spot to spend the weekend. Set amongst a truly Amish countryside. There are all kinds of activities in the area. The breakfast is set in an beautiful all windowed area. There are several animals wandering around. Sleeping arrangements are great. Comfortable rooms and beds.

Room Tip: All rooms a great, check out their website to see what activities are planned for various times.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Owner at Guggisberg Swiss Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

So very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The suite looked amazing, that would be my preference with views of the pond - there is a wine tasting in the lobby. The wine steward was friendly and showed us the accommodations after the tasting. It looked to be a very clean, and cozy place to spend a few nights to unwind and relax.

Room Tip: Get the suite if you can - very spacious and well decorated. Clean!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Owner at Guggisberg Swiss Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We booked this Inn to be close to Amish Country shopping. Wasn't sure what to expect but this place looks like an old motel 8 that got decorated in the country 80s style. The grounds and scenery are beautiful. Horses, ducks roaming the property with plenty of bench seating to relax on. There is a small lobby area where wine is sold from their winery. I guess I expected an actual winery/bar type area. Nope, just the lobby. The entertainment was good but again in the small lobby where there is 2 couches that you must claim quick, because no other seating if you want to view the entertainment. There is a small breakfast area with about 6 tables, nothing to really say about it. Food was ok. Better than most hotels. The rooms are kinda small. Maybe we should have gotten 2 rooms but we are average size women and we are family so sleeping on the full size bed together was a little close for comfort..the bedding looked sad plaid. The room did offer 2 sinks which was great for us. The shower was old school with a weird set up and not that great of flow. There was a nice Large dorm size refrig. The WiFi was awful. Only one of us could connect to it and it was worse than the limited coverage we had. For the money we paid for this hotel, not the greatest. $185 If you got a deal it would be decent. Staff was friendly. Just needs a serious makeover!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Owner at Guggisberg Swiss Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Thank you for the review. We are sorry that we weren't able to exceed your expectations. Just an explanation about the price, we charge an additional charge for extra adults above 2 people in the same room to help cover the cost of additional breakfast items as well as additional amenities. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The setting is absolutely gorgeous with areas for walking near the pond. There are outside swings, a gazebo - this made it special. The room was simple, clean, beautiful quilts. We slept very well. The breakfast was spectacular. Fresh eggs, ham, and cheesy potatoes. The coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CincyBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Owner at Guggisberg Swiss Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

The views at Guggisberg Swiss Inn were fabulous on the gorgeous days we were there. We enjoyed driving around the countryside looking at the farm operations. The Inn really needs to be updated. I was disappointed with no wifi and in and out signals of 3G which limited my communication with family. The tile floors were ok but I prefer carpet. The bathroom was very clean and extra small, but another sink outside the bathroom area saved the day. Our TV was small and really would have been fine had it been mounted on the wall. It was difficult to watch on the dresser because it was so low. This Inn is clean and is fine if you are looking for a place to sleep, but if you are looking for the frills you will need to look elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews