We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The homey atmosphere in general from the staff to the rooms......”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charm
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Guggisberg Swiss Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Charm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2016

As a yearly retreat as 4 couples, we really loved the whole area, animals and location. The serene farm setting (but close to towns) really had appeal. We all felt very welcomed and all involved were so hospitable as well. Would definately return and would also recommend to others.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms were very good and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank omh333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Owner at Guggisberg Swiss Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2016

A wonderful spot to spend the weekend. Set amongst a truly Amish countryside. There are all kinds of activities in the area. The breakfast is set in an beautiful all windowed area. There are several animals wandering around. Sleeping arrangements are great. Comfortable rooms and beds.

Room Tip: All rooms a great, check out their website to see what activities are planned for various times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Owner at Guggisberg Swiss Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

So very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The suite looked amazing, that would be my preference with views of the pond - there is a wine tasting in the lobby. The wine steward was friendly and showed us the accommodations after the tasting. It looked to be a very clean, and cozy place to spend a few nights to unwind and relax.

Room Tip: Get the suite if you can - very spacious and well decorated. Clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Owner at Guggisberg Swiss Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We booked this Inn to be close to Amish Country shopping. Wasn't sure what to expect but this place looks like an old motel 8 that got decorated in the country 80s style. The grounds and scenery are beautiful. Horses, ducks roaming the property with plenty of bench seating to relax on. There is a small lobby area where wine is sold from their winery. I guess I expected an actual winery/bar type area. Nope, just the lobby. The entertainment was good but again in the small lobby where there is 2 couches that you must claim quick, because no other seating if you want to view the entertainment. There is a small breakfast area with about 6 tables, nothing to really say about it. Food was ok. Better than most hotels. The rooms are kinda small. Maybe we should have gotten 2 rooms but we are average size women and we are family so sleeping on the full size bed together was a little close for comfort..the bedding looked sad plaid. The room did offer 2 sinks which was great for us. The shower was old school with a weird set up and not that great of flow. There was a nice Large dorm size refrig. The WiFi was awful. Only one of us could connect to it and it was worse than the limited coverage we had. For the money we paid for this hotel, not the greatest. $185 If you got a deal it would be decent. Staff was friendly. Just needs a serious makeover!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Owner at Guggisberg Swiss Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Thank you for the review. We are sorry that we weren't able to exceed your expectations. Just an explanation about the price, we charge an additional charge for extra adults above 2 people in the same room to help cover the cost of additional breakfast items as well as additional amenities. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The setting is absolutely gorgeous with areas for walking near the pond. There are outside swings, a gazebo - this made it special. The room was simple, clean, beautiful quilts. We slept very well. The breakfast was spectacular. Fresh eggs, ham, and cheesy potatoes. The coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CincyBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Owner at Guggisberg Swiss Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charm
4.2 km away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
897 reviews
4.4 km away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
10.7 km away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH
6.4 km away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
335 reviews
4.2 km away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#4 of 5 in Berlin
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guggisberg Swiss Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guggisberg Swiss Inn

Address: 5025 State Route 557, PO Box 1, Charm, OH 44654-9440
Region: United States > Ohio > Charm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Charm
Price Range: €61 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit on top of a hill overlooking the beautiful Doughty Valley. Ultimate in rest adn relaxation. Horses roaming the grounds, duck pond, free wifi, Hot Breakfast included with all rooms. Refrigerators, iron and ironing board, TV and Satellite Channels, in room coffee. Guided trail rides in the summer by appointment. Winery on Premise. GPS address is 5025 State Route 557, Millersburg, Ohio 44654 but is one mile north of Charm, Ohio. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing