We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
63
55
24
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
55
24
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews usa today room was clean hall of fame hot breakfast belden village breakfast staff front desk staff would stay here again the staff was great eggs very nice hotel beds rainstorm repair maid remodeling football
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a weekend here. Clean & Quiet.. only thing missing; a fridge & microwave which wouldn't be a problem if there was a restaurant. Water pressure is weak but we stayed on the 3rd floor at the furtherest end of the hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for post. I have the maintenance team rechecking water pressures on the third floor so we can correct any issues with low pressure. We do have a limited number of rooms with micro/fridges available. I hope we can meet your needs on the next stay with us.

Jim Snyder
General Manager
Comfort Inn Hall of Fame

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

This hotel was comfortable, clean and accessible to the Football Hall of Fame. The amenities were good. The area around the hotel was nice, since we arrived at night, it was hard to determine the area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaC5008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Rebecca Thank you for staying with us. The associates are always pleased to have comments about how they made our guests feel welcome and appreciated. We know that there are many choices of hotels and we want to make ours your favorite in Canton Ohio. We will look forward to your next stay.

Jim Snyder
General Manager
Comfort Inn Hall of Fame

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We recently returned to the Comfort Inn for a short stay. It has taken a real nose dive in the past year or so. The remodeling that happened 3 years ago looks beaten up, as if were 15 years old. The staff is very courteous and breakfast was OK, but none of that made up for the very obvious decline in "freshness". The worst part of our stay was realizing that the note we left asking for clean sheets, which was attached to a generous tip, was ignored. No clean sheets. We had to ask for clean bath towels even though ours were all on the bathroom floor, the unwritten signal for fresh towels. The bathroom did not get cleaned at all. We were very disappointed with the cleanliness and the downfall of this hotel. Probably won't revisit it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clady16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Please accept my apologies for the disappointing recent stay. It took some additional time to discover which room attendant was assigned to your room. I have personally worked with the housekeeping manager to retrain this individual to now exceed y=our guests expectations. If you choose to stay with us again please contact me directly so I can ensure a superior stay and work to earn your loyalty to us.

Jim Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel! Clean... updated... staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The area is new and close to new shops and restaurants... and reasonably priced! We came to hear a friend play at a nearby bar which was a short Uber ride away. Went to the Waffle House which is in walking distance... although we chose to drive since it was 1 am... felt very safe and staff was there to greet us when we got back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for including us in your recent trip to Canton. Our location is close and convenient to so many of Canton's attractions. We will be looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Jim Snyder
General Manager
Comfort Inn all of Fame

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Very nice place, quiet, smells good, clean, comfortable. Rebecca at the front desk was fantastic and should be promoted. The cleaning lady from day shift was fantastic to work with our schedules. R
Thanks for a great visit.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

John Thank you for the review. I am very proud of the associates we have at the hotel. They take great pride in making every guest feel the same way as you do. A clean comfortable and quiet room with amazing service is or standard and I appreciate you noticing the team's efforts. Please come stay with us again soon.

Jim Snyder
General Manager
Comfort Inn Hall of Fame

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews