We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
6
4
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
4
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews volleyball court fire ring nice campground stayed here campers
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a 40 ft 5th wheel. How this passes the quality check by KOA I will never know. First this place in the middle of no where. 15 miles from I-71 if coming from the north. All their drives are loose gravel. All big rig sites are on the side of a hill and are fairly level but also are fairly short for a pull thru. The gravel road up to the hill is only wide enough for 1 vehicle with a large ditch close to the road and this is also the exit road at the same time. No where to go if you meet an on coming vehicle. There is very little room to make the turn out of the site when leaving without turning into a tree or driving over the neighbors site. Not recommended for big rigs! Won't be back!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bluedog1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here two nights and it wasn't bad. Gravel spots on a hillside make it a little tough for bigger rigs like ours but the bathrooms were very clean and the campground was quiet. The wifi didn't really work, but that's not s huge deal for us. Overall it was an ok stay!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AudreyW907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I loved this place its nice and secluded away from the city and the bustle of it but still close enough to town to run and get stuff. We were tent camping and we had site 12 it was set back into the woods a little bit and seemed like you could be camping in the wilderness expect fore the convenience of having a bathroom and little store near by and the site has a nice fire ring and picknick table. The site was very clean and level and shaded. The pond on site was nice because you didn't need a fishing licence there to fish. The little store they have connected to the office was nice and convenient of a little over priced but they have coffee and a keurig for in the morning which I appreciated. A great little get away spot for any couple or family.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

This was a quick get away for us, and confirmed we will not be back. The location isn't ideal, down a skinny back road about 15 minutes to town. The sites were unleveled and wet and yes, it has been a rainy summer but we were on a site on top of a hill that still had standing water. The absolute worst is the sewers are located uphill. Even parked as close as possible sewer will not drain uphill. We tried every trick and finally gave up. The pool has a yellow/brown water color. There is no working wifi as advertised. The camp "store" is a bit of a joke. And the price once we got there was higher than the online because they charge per child!! (There were only a total of 4 of us on one site!) The best part of the trip was visiting some other campgrounds that are closer to the attractions, located off main roads with way better prices, sites and amenities that we will be sure to visit in the next month or so. This is not KOA quality!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank CraftKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on the fourth of July weekend. We are tent campers. The spot was nice. Had a bit of woods around it. Not too close to your neighbours. For a holiday weekend it was rather quiet. We saw some other campgrounds in the Mohican area while rafting on the Kokosing and they were plagued with obnoxious spring break types. Ugh!! They have fire wood for for bucks a bundle, delivered to your site! The bathrooms and showers were very clean at all hours of the day. Great place for kids with a heated pool, over sized sand box with lots of trucks, and a volleyball court. Nice catch and release fishing lake. They also seem to hold special events like movie nights. Overall a great place to stay, and a nice getaway.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews