We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$117
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Boardman(Poland)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$55
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
US$97
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$95
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$122
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
84
48
14
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
48
14
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel restaurantgreat hotelolive gardenliving roomfull servicemovie theaterscomfortable kingfront desk staffeasy chairroom was cleanwhile visiting relativessitting areasized bedkeurig coffee makerup to dateparking lotwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

I got a room for my daughters honeymoon. The hotel has a nice little bar. They were so accommodating and got champagne and roses and went out of there way to put pedals down and make the room nice. Even though it wasn't the honeymoon suite the room was huge and gorgeous. We gathered the morning of for breakfast. All the bridesmaids and moms and it was really good and for 12 people the bill was very reasonable. The whole hotel was immaculate. There were baseball teams or other groups with a bunch of kids and we didn't even know they where there. I would highly recommend this hotel for a day or a week. It's in the middle of town and there's lots around for bars food movies shopping. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank froggeede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnBoardman, Manager at Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Weddings are such an important day. Glad it seemed to go well and that you liked the hotel. Also glad you enjoyed our restaurant. We love it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

I want to give Mel (at the Front Desk) an excellent, 5 star review. I travel for a living giving seminars in hotels worldwide. I have met and worked with many front desk managers in any given year and I can say that Mel is absolutely one of the best I have ever met. As a frequent traveler, it is always a great sign when you walk into your hotel and there is a welcoming smile and warm recognition. It makes a statement about who she is as a person, her attitude toward her job and the exceptional service that your hotel provides its guests.

Mel is a superb representative of your great company.

I would ask that you share this message with Mel, your staff and place a copy of it in her personnel folder for consideration in her next performance review or for a promotion opportunity. Mel's example helps everyone understand why you have so many "Excellence" Awards in your display case!!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnBoardman, Manager at Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Thank you so much for the wonderful testimony! We will do all the things you ask regarding acknowledging Mel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Near everything in Boardman. Nice clean facility that is updated and pleasant. Staff is very helpful and courteous. Food is very good and restaurant is open for all meals. Would be nice if breakfast were included in rate as the breakfast for two added twenty dollars to our bill.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank MaryandBobontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnBoardman, Manager at Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Thank you very much for the kind words & for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Was here for a weekend quilt retreat, approx 100 of us. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. The infrastructure was able to handle all of our sewing machines, irons, lamps, electronics, etc. without blowing up (which has been a problem at other hotels)food was excellent, which is almost impossible in a banquet, buffet setting. Rooms and public areas seem to have been recently renovated. Very attractive and modern. Rooms have refrig and microwave. Nice pool area with hot tub and glass ceiling. Very nice bartender. Generous drinks for the price. Lots of shopping nearby, movie theater next door. Will definitely come back with hubby. Pillows were thick and firm, all 4 of them. Would have preferred 2 of them to be thinner or softer, like at Hamptons. Probably an option if I called housekeeping, but it was late. Overall, surprisingly great.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank auntiehoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnBoardman, Manager at Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Thank you for the kind words & for sharing. We loved having your group! We were concerned about the electrical needs but thank to a great deal of pre-planning, everything went as well as we could have hoped. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

The rooms, food, and staff were all excellent. The manager assured that all of the lighting, seating, tables, and electrical needs were well meet. Everyone went out of their way to accommodate our requests. I would highly recommend this facility.

Room Tip: We didn't use the hot tub but out friends did and really enjoyed it.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stargo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnBoardman, Manager at Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Thank you for recommending & for taking the time to share your experience! You have a great group of people and it was our pleasure to serve your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews