We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lodging on the Square(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zinck's Inn(Berlin)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berlin Village Inn(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wallhouse Hotel(Walnut Creek)
US$157
US$134
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlisle Inn(Walnut Creek)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Millersburg)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
226
56
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
226
56
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamish countryfront porchwithin walking distancelocal bakerywafflesholmes countyrecent remodelgreat place to staynever stay anywhere elsecleanest hotelrocking chairsindoor pool and hot tubcomplimentary breakfast isthe breakfast areatwo queen bedsrelaxing stayfavorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Hubby and I visited for a few days in Berlin and chose this hotel for our stay. The room was clean and neat; however, the mattress seemed very hard. I had difficulty finding a comfortable place to fall asleep. Other than that, the hotel was fine. The breakfast offered a variety of cold and hot cereals, waffles, eggs and breakfast meats plus bages, toast and muffins. The attendant did a good job in keeping everything in good order. The front desk staff were happy to answer questions. When sitting near the fireplace in the lobby; however, you would get a blast of cold air from the open doors when another traveler would come in. After a few times, it seemed better to simply move back to the room. That was a disappointment as it had comfortable chairs there for sitting.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Joni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

I went on a girls trip to Berlin, OH and stayed at the Comfort Suites. This hotel is amazing!! The rooms we stayed in were super spacious with a lounge area, desk space, and plenty of room between the two beds. The bathroom is awesome with a shower big enough to have a party in!! We stayed in the new part of the hotel so literally everything is brand new!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Angel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Holy smokes, this place is awesome....quiet and beautiful....you could hear a mouse burp in the parking lot. Breakfast was okie dokie, a typical comfort suites breakfast. Room was cozy and every thing worked.. will decently be back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank slinginglead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinOwner, Owner at Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Comfort Suites Guest,

Thank you for the recent stay and for taking the time to give us a great review regarding your stay. The quiet surrounds is something that we hear a lot, a benefit of not being on a main road and quality construction/insulation of our hotel.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely, Kent Miller GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Located in downtown Berlin close to shops, restaurants, coffee shop all within walking distance. Newly renovated and an addition made since our last stay. Our room was wonderful. Staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 77joanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinOwner, Owner at Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear 77joanw,

Thank you for recently staying with us at Comfort Suites Berlin. I appreciate your business and thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff.
My staff and I look forward to hosting you again soon.
Sincerely, Kent Miller GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We visit Holmes county normally a couple of times a year, and for a number of years have been staying at this hotel exclusively. The staff know us by name, and we are very comfortable every time we stay here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Countryman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinOwner, Owner at Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Comfort Suites Berlin Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a kind review on TripAdvisor. I really appreciate your business and I look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely, Kent Miller
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews