We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Truly Grand Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Berlin Grande Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This was our fourth stay in the Berlin area. The last three times we have stayed at the Berlin Grande Hotel. The staff is gracious and accommodating. The site is well kept and accommodations are spacious.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnsQ8034BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 191 of 2,533 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

Probably one of best places I have ever stayed in. Everything was spot on. The staff was excellent. The rooms were awesome. The breakfast was one of the best I every seen. The whole place was neat and the views of the place was excellent. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rickyc193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I can't remember names but one of our front desk women were really nice and great with customer service. She was probably in her mid-50's. She checked us in. The other younger one with a tongue and lip piercing was not as great. We had fifteen (at least) flys and lady bugs in our room because the guests before us probably left the balcony door open. I went down to ask if they could clear out the bugs in the room or perhaps get us a new room and she said, "We are full. There is no other rooms. I'll see what we can do about sending housekeeping up." Not much understanding from her, and we let them know when we left our room so that housekeeping could work on it. When we came back hours later, the bugs were all still there so my boyfriend spent a good hour or so killing several flys that were buzzing around the lights above the bed and becoming annoying. It would have been nice to have our issue addressed.

The room was very clean and we found out it was recently built on as a new addition. Very roomy and the balcony was nice. The pool was also nice. Breakfast was good. Overall the hotel was a good experience I just really wish the bugs were taken care of beforehand, and especially after I had mentioned it. I paid close to 180 for one night so I think that issue should be taken seriously.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y2446OUamyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

we were in the area to watch the ohio star theater play beside the Carlisle in sugarcreek one of us didn't feel like shopping so with noon chechout she could stay at hotel while rest of us shopped and still had time to go back to room before starting home very friendly staff, nice accomadations, very good hot breakfast and friendly attendant , had a double queen room with very comfy pillows and mattress another armchair would be great

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cathyf971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

My friends and I have stayed at this hotel twice a year for the last several years. We've had no complaints......the rooms are comfortable, modern and spacious. The continental breakfast (especially the cinnamon rolls!) is great, and the staff has always been very welcoming. This time was no different, except for the fact that the elevator went out of service in the middle of our stay. It was not able to be repaired right away, so this made it difficult as the hotel has 4 floors. It was a true team effort as the owners, manager, and staff at the hotel pulled together to make sure no one had to be inconvenienced any more than necessary ....... any time a guest would attempt to carry their luggage up or down the stairs, one of them would be there waiting to take it for them. What could have been a very annoying situation was not a problem at all (expect for those who had health problems that made it difficult to use the stairs, but that was out of anyone's control). Definitely a first class operation, and I can't wait til our next visit!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
2.3 km away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
915 reviews
6.3 km away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
338 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#4 of 5 in Berlin
292 reviews
25.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH
10.5 km away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Grande Hotel

Address: 4787 Township Road 366, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: €82 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Berlin Grande Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Berlin Grande Hotel is the newest hotel in Berlin,in the Heart of Ohio's Amish Country. Our 102 room hotel features large spacious rooms, indoor heated saltwater pool, meeting facilities, a business center, 24 hr fitness room, free internet and long distance to our guests, a friendly supportive staff and spectacular views of the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Berlin Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Grande Hotel Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing