We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,001)
Filter reviews
3,001 results
Traveller rating
2,346
490
110
37
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,346
490
110
37
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amish country beautiful hotel cinnamon rolls pool and hot tub holmes county great place to stay enjoyed our stay within walking distance farmstead restaurant rooms are large breakfast was delicious breakfast bar we've stayed first floor fresh fruit staff was friendly waffles
Filter
Updating list...
657 - 662 of 3,001 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

we were in the area to watch the ohio star theater play beside the Carlisle in sugarcreek one of us didn't feel like shopping so with noon chechout she could stay at hotel while rest of us shopped and still had time to go back to room before starting home very friendly staff, nice accomadations, very good hot breakfast and friendly attendant , had a double queen room with very comfy pillows and mattress another armchair would be great

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cathyf971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

My friends and I have stayed at this hotel twice a year for the last several years. We've had no complaints......the rooms are comfortable, modern and spacious. The continental breakfast (especially the cinnamon rolls!) is great, and the staff has always been very welcoming. This time was no different, except for the fact that the elevator went out of service in the middle of our stay. It was not able to be repaired right away, so this made it difficult as the hotel has 4 floors. It was a true team effort as the owners, manager, and staff at the hotel pulled together to make sure no one had to be inconvenienced any more than necessary ....... any time a guest would attempt to carry their luggage up or down the stairs, one of them would be there waiting to take it for them. What could have been a very annoying situation was not a problem at all (expect for those who had health problems that made it difficult to use the stairs, but that was out of anyone's control). Definitely a first class operation, and I can't wait til our next visit!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Very nice hotel! Would def stay again! The staff was amazing, the hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, the balcony was nice as well! The breakfast was amazing! It is within walking distance of lots of nice stores!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This was our first stay. We were very pleased with our room. People at desk were very nice. Breakfast was wonderful. Lots of variety. Location was excellent, within walking distance to Main Street. Pool,though small, was clean as was hot tub.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Felton15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This was my first stay at your fabulous hotel! Everything was perfect from the friendly, helpful staff at the front desk to the comfortable bed, large room with kitchen area, sitting area and balcony. The cleanliness of the room was superb. The morning breakfast was just right to get our day off to a great start. I would highly recommend taking advantage of your hotel's comfort for your stay in Berlin, OH!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V240HCmaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews