We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,003)
Filter reviews
3,003 results
Traveller rating
2,347
490
111
37
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,347
490
111
37
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amish country beautiful hotel cinnamon rolls holmes county pool and hot tub great place to stay enjoyed our stay within walking distance rooms are large farmstead restaurant breakfast was delicious breakfast bar we've stayed first floor definitely stay here again staff was friendly waffles
Filter
Updating list...
727 - 732 of 3,003 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Best place to stay! Comfortable, friendly, good food! Close to everything and a nice walking distance .
Would recommend staying here to everyone. Outside sitting area is perfect in the evening and the new covered area is very comfortable .

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 995cherylf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We come here every year for our annual Amish Girl's Trip. We love the location, staff, & service. That's why we keep coming back. However, a few things need attention:

The sleeper sofa in the King Suite is horrible! Very uncomfortable - needs to be replaced.
The hotel should have hand bars to assist getting into/out of the tub (my mother almost fell).
Pillows are super hard! Again, very uncomfortable. We had a lot of them - but not one was soft.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindabQ4659GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

we have stayed before was good but this time the breakfast was not as good as the past!! Did not like the way the staff kinda pushed you out just to get cleaned up!!! The food was down graded for the $$$ spent. Sorry, Do Not Think We Will Be Back!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gregoryjh675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We had a standard room with 2 queen beds, chair, desk with chair, microwave, mini fridge, sink, and the best of all a balcony to sit on. This was one of the cleanest, best rooms we have had ina while. The tub creaks like it is breaking, they are aware it it.
The food for breakfast was plentiful and good, cooked by an Amish lady. Excellent cleaning all around. Pool with hot tub. Hotel looks over town. Easy walk. Prices vary, but with aarp we paid $124 plus tax. For the quality and cleaness, worth it

Room tip: We were 2nd floor, quiet even with bus tour there, we overlooked the valley
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank silverfoxrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at the Berlin Grande Hotel.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your nice review of the property and amenities.

We value your feedback and your business very much and hope that you will come back and stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Lisa Z.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Clean room, wonderful breakfast, very friendly staff. Would recommend for sure. Will come again soon. I do wish the phone app worked better. I tried to book our staff that way but it didn't work. Enjoyed calling and making the reservation anyways.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F3409ITbarbarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at the Berlin Grande Hotel.

We appreciate your complimentary review of the property, amenities, and staff and are very pleased that you had a nice time!

Although we always prefer to chat with our guests for their reservation needs, I'm curious to know what you encountered when trying to book with the app? That will need to be addressed so that guests such as yourself don't experience any "technical glitches" and can get the full benefit from using it! Would you mind sending me an email with the details? I can be reached at lzifer@rileyhg.com.

Thank you for your feedback and your business, we value both very much. Please come back and stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Lisa Z.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews