We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in the US”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Berlin Grande Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We had a group here for the Labor Day weekend, a total of 65 rooms rented. The manager Doug and his staff are the best at what they do and go way beyond the call of duty. When an unfortunate and unexpected cancellation of a nearby motel stopped our planned in house event, the Berlin Grande stepped up, and did whatever was needed to make our event succeed, in just 3 short days. They were able to secure the needed tents, tables and seating to hold 360 attendees, to this dinner event. No complaining, just a can do attitude.
Not one complaint from any of the participants about any issues with the motel or staff, a total of 138 men and women all happy with this outstanding hotel.
If you are ever in the area and need wonderful hotel with and exceptional staff, staff no place other than the Berlin Grande. You won't be disappointed! Especially if you drive an old car!

Room Tip: The best beds I have ever slept in, including the one at home! All rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank U3240SGjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review regarding your stay at the Berlin Grande Hotel.

We are absolutely thrilled to learn that you had such a great experience and that everyone in your group had similar feelings about their stay at our hotel.

It is always our goal to go above and beyond and to make each and every guest feel welcome, at ease, and important. Your review made our day and we are grateful for your kind words!

Thank you for your feedback and your business. We hope that you will come back and see us again!

Sincerely,

Lisa Z.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 273 of 2,491 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Everything was wonderful! Had a great stay. Rooms were nice, people were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was top notch ! Would most definitely recommend this hotel for anyone ! Everything exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 574maryannc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Berlin Grande Hotel.

We are very happy that your stay, our property, and staff exceeded your expectations. The best compliment we can receive is when a guest tells us they will recommend our hotel to their friends and family; it doesn't get any better than that!

Your feedback and business are greatly valued. Please come back and see us again!

Sincerely,

Lisa Z.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We were with the antique car club and BJMiller. We ask for an end high room and we're pleasantly surprised. It was a wonderful suite. The manager went out of his way to make us happy. Will come back with girlfriend and stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scott01911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at the Berlin Grande Hotel.

I am so glad that you had a nice visit with us and were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. Our Manager, Doug, is always concerned about the guests welfare and happiness and appreciates your kind words.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and your business. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Lisa Z.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This hotel hosted the 2017 Ohio Model T Jamboree over Labor Day 2017. The rooms were beautiful and very large and comfortable. The bed was perfect. The bathroom and shower was very nice. We had a very good breakfast each morning with a good variety of items to choose from. The management went beyond what was expected to make our stay an excellent experience, and the housekeeping staff made sure our room was ready for our return each day. I would highly recommend the Berlin Grande Hotel if you need accommodations in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T6453DBdennisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at the Berlin Grande Hotel.

On behalf of the entire staff, we are so grateful that you chose our hotel for the 2017 Ohio Model T Jamboree and are absolutely delighted the event was a huge success and all of those staying with us for it enjoyed themselves so much!

Your feedback and your business are greatly valued and we hope that you will choose our hotel for any future events or even just a quick getaway to enjoy some shopping and the local Amish community.

Sincerely,

Lisa Z.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

best hotel that I ever stayed in everyone went above and beyond to help us They even finished construction of there meeting room so we could use it They also had a tent set up large enough for 300 people if we needed it Again the best service ever!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iras728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at the Berlin Grande Hotel.

We couldn't be happier to learn that you and the other guests visiting for the Ohio Jamboree had such a nice experience staying with us! It truly is our mission to provide the best service that we can and it means a lot when our guests let us know that we have met or exceeded their expectations.

Your feedback and business are greatly valued and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Lisa Z.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
2.3 km away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
896 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
6.3 km away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#4 of 5 in Berlin
288 reviews
25.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
10.5 km away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Grande Hotel

Address: 4787 Township Road 366, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: €75 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Berlin Grande Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Berlin Grande Hotel is the newest hotel in Berlin,in the Heart of Ohio's Amish Country. Our 102 room hotel features large spacious rooms, indoor heated saltwater pool, meeting facilities, a business center, 24 hr fitness room, free internet and long distance to our guests, a friendly supportive staff and spectacular views of the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Berlin Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Grande Hotel Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing