We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$158
US$125
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodging on the Square(Berlin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zinck's Inn(Berlin)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berlin Village Inn(Berlin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$140
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,794)
Filter reviews
2,794 results
Traveller rating
2,186
457
102
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,186
457
102
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamish countrycinnamon rollsbeautiful hotelpool and hot tubholmes countygreat place to stayenjoyed our staywithin walking distancefarmstead restaurantrooms are largebreakfast was deliciousbreakfast barwe've stayedfirst floorstaff was friendlywafflesbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 2,794 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Everything was wonderful! Had a great stay. Rooms were nice, people were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was top notch ! Would most definitely recommend this hotel for anyone ! Everything exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 574maryannc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Berlin Grande Hotel.

We are very happy that your stay, our property, and staff exceeded your expectations. The best compliment we can receive is when a guest tells us they will recommend our hotel to their friends and family; it doesn't get any better than that!

Your feedback and business are greatly valued. Please come back and see us again!

Sincerely,

Lisa Z.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We were with the antique car club and BJMiller. We ask for an end high room and we're pleasantly surprised. It was a wonderful suite. The manager went out of his way to make us happy. Will come back with girlfriend and stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scott01911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at the Berlin Grande Hotel.

I am so glad that you had a nice visit with us and were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. Our Manager, Doug, is always concerned about the guests welfare and happiness and appreciates your kind words.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and your business. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Lisa Z.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This hotel hosted the 2017 Ohio Model T Jamboree over Labor Day 2017. The rooms were beautiful and very large and comfortable. The bed was perfect. The bathroom and shower was very nice. We had a very good breakfast each morning with a good variety of items to choose from. The management went beyond what was expected to make our stay an excellent experience, and the housekeeping staff made sure our room was ready for our return each day. I would highly recommend the Berlin Grande Hotel if you need accommodations in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T6453DBdennisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at the Berlin Grande Hotel.

On behalf of the entire staff, we are so grateful that you chose our hotel for the 2017 Ohio Model T Jamboree and are absolutely delighted the event was a huge success and all of those staying with us for it enjoyed themselves so much!

Your feedback and your business are greatly valued and we hope that you will choose our hotel for any future events or even just a quick getaway to enjoy some shopping and the local Amish community.

Sincerely,

Lisa Z.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

best hotel that I ever stayed in everyone went above and beyond to help us They even finished construction of there meeting room so we could use it They also had a tent set up large enough for 300 people if we needed it Again the best service ever!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iras728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at the Berlin Grande Hotel.

We couldn't be happier to learn that you and the other guests visiting for the Ohio Jamboree had such a nice experience staying with us! It truly is our mission to provide the best service that we can and it means a lot when our guests let us know that we have met or exceeded their expectations.

Your feedback and business are greatly valued and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Lisa Z.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Manager is wonderful. Myssy and Judy were very friendly and helpful at front desk. House keeping were great. Lots of things to do in the area. Good breakfast. Very clean. Close to lots of shopping . We was on fourth floor, with balcony .great view. Only dislike was noise in breakfast area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LillianP62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Berlin Grande Hotel.

I am so glad that you had a nice experience while staying with us. We appreciate your kind words about the property, amenities, and our terrific team.

We value your feedback and your business very much and hope that you will come back and stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Lisa Z.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews