We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zinck's Inn(Berlin)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodging on the Square(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wallhouse Hotel(Walnut Creek)
US$157
US$134
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlisle Inn(Walnut Creek)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,858)
Filter reviews
2,860 results
Traveller rating
2,238
467
104
34
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,238
467
104
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamish countrybeautiful hotelcinnamon rollspool and hot tubgreat place to stayholmes countywithin walking distanceenjoyed our stayfarmstead restaurantrooms are largebreakfast was deliciousbreakfast barwe've stayedfirst floorfresh fruitwould definitely stay here againstaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
1,013 - 1,018 of 2,860 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The people are very friendly from the desk clerks to the cleaning ladies. Doug, the manager always makes us feel welcome. I asked for the fourth floor and they were very accommodating. The room was spacious and very quiet which is why we were there for rest.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sha2839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Berlin Grande Hotel.

I am so happy that the hotel was able to put you in a quiet location where you could indulge in a little R&R.

We appreciate your feedback and business very much and hope that you will come back and see us again!

Sincerely,

Lisa Z.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

It was a really nice stay. Breakfast was plentiful and good. close to the shops. Hot tub was nice and it wasn't too crowded. I would stay here again. TV should have been placed on a stand as it was hard to see when laying down in the bed.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank B4281QRjacobm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Berlin Grande Hotel.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit and had an opportunity to enjoy the hot tub.

We appreciate your feedback and your business very much and hope that you will come back and see us again, soon.

Sincerely,

Lisa Z.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

we enjoyed the salt water pool. while using the hot tub, water was dripping on us. We were not informed that there was only a shower in our room! Very disappointed!!! Breakfast buffet was very satisfying! Would go back again,

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Berlin Grande Hotel.

I am sorry that you were unhappy with only having a shower in your room. I am not sure how you booked, whether it was direct or through a third party website, but we always encourage direct bookings so that our guests can communicate their expectations or special wishes directly with our front desk staff. Also too, once our guests have arrived, we encourage them to always bring to the attention of our staff any issues that may be present with their accommodations so that a suitable resolution can be reached.

Thank you so much for your feedback and your business. We hope that you will come back and see us again!

Sincerely,

Lisa Z.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Beautiful hotel, inside and out. Rooms were clean and very spacious. The hotel has a great pool that my kids thoroughly enjoyed. The breakfast was very good and it was ready even before 6am which was great because we had to leave early for a cattle show. Staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank m2gillespie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Berlin Grande Hotel.

I am so glad that you and your family had a nice visit! The pool is definitely a fun place for the kids to get some energy out.

We appreciate your kind words about the property, amenities, and staff. Thank you for your feedback and your business. Please come back and stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Lisa Z.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Overall, we enjoyed our stay here! Not much shopping within walking distance as advertised but we found some fun things to do! Staff were very friendly and helpful! Room clean, walls are a bit thin. We heard our neighbors all night but didn't complain because we were having such a awesome time in the wonderful hot tub!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brytnit2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Berlin Grande Hotel.

I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and were able to take advantage of the hot tub.

Thank you for your feedback and your business; we hope that you will come back and see us again!

Sincerely,

Lisa Z.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews