We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
238
50
16
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
238
50
16
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening snacks carriage house amish country gathering room holmes county the main hotel shopping trip donut holes place to stay within walking distance convenient location we've stayed yogurt biscuits and gravy lobby area free breakfast clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We could not get in at Zinck’s but one of their other properties we could, their Carriage House. While I was disappointed at first when we got there it was very nice. We were on the second floor in the rear and it was very quiet and clean! We had to go to Zincks for breakfast and the evening “snack” but it was close enough that we didn’t mind. The Zinck properties are always great. Will continue to stay with them every trip to Berlin, Ohio.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debby456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We have stayed here many times. We gave never been disappointed. The rooms are extremely clean and nice. We usually stay on the bottom floor in the back, and it is super quiet. The view is great too. The free breakfast is always very good and the staff is very friendly. All the rooms are great, but the Jacuzzi room is our favorite. So close to town we usually walk to a lot of the shops. This is the only place we stay in Amish country.

Room tip: Bottom floor, back side
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff. The location is perfect to be able to experience being in the Amish community. The hotel is clean and we enjoyed the delicious popcorn served in the evening and the abundant breakfast in the morning. The balcony view out of the main dinning area was very nice. We went in the evening to the Dairy Queen across the street and were surprised to see how busy it was as a hang out for the Amish families. Great experience. Would like to come back again!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Lamardel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Very nice and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. We had the complementary breakfast that was very good. This hotel is just before Berlin going west. It is close to everything. There is a deck with a beautiful view of the countryside.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Quick getaway for us, one night. Upon check in, we were greeted by Jan, I could have talked to her forever! She made check in such a pleasant process and gave us all the information about the area she could. We talked about the amenities, such as breakfast and snacks and so on, she made sure we knew where are room was located and off we went. The room was spotless, clean and welcoming! The breakfast was awesome, biscuits and gravy and eggs and anything else you could have wanted, yum. We will go back and I hope Jan is still there, lol. The shops are within walking distance of the Inn. I found a few antiques and we had a great lunch in town. I highly recommend Zincks!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deb44903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews