We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce hotel to stay in Cleveland, Ohio area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel while I visited Cleveland Clinic. It was very comfortable, with a two room suite. Had a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove and eating area. King size bed and tv in one room,with pullout sofa with another tv in the other room. They also have breakfast buffet . We really enjoyed our stay, with Cleveland Clinic about 25 minutes away. Staff was friendly and I would surely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

27 - 31 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2017

Due to a major wind storm that knocked power out at our house, we were forced to stay in a hotel for a night. Residence Inn's are typical above average, not outstanding, hotels. This experience was a little troublesome.

The rooms are spacious, but if you have more than 4 people, highly suggest getting two queen beds instead of a king suite. Add a dog, plus two adults and three kids...it gets a little cramped. They have rollaway cots available, but honestly I would much rather upgrade the room at that point. I slept on the roll away and it was honestly the most uncomfortable thing I have ever slept on. The metal bar was literally in my rib cage!

The breakfast was sub-par, nothing but weird eggs and some bagels. Even the coffee wasn't that good. The staff was friendly, which was good. Plus, this hotel allows dogs so our little friend could come with us too!

There are other hotels in the area...in fact on that road. If you are one or two people staying for an extended period of time, this may be the place. But for a family of 5, pick somewhere else.

Room Tip: Larger parties get two beds, smaller get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 May 2017

I can understand how you felt cramped in a One Bedroom guestroom. I would imagine that our Two Bedroom Suite would have been more accommodating. There were many guests that needed to stay with us on late notice and I apologize that we did not have this particular room type available. We were pleased to be the lodging choice for so many guests that unfortunate night.

Lindsey Misconish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We stayed here with our youth hockey team. Despite booking weeks in advance, our group was spread throughout the property. That might have been annoying to other guests as the kids roamed the hallways trying to find their teammates. The staff was very helpful, and suggested out-of-the-way places where the kids could play. We were able to arrange a conference room for a group pizza party. Although there is not an indoor pool, our team loved playing hockey on the sport court. The breakfast area is adequate, but ran out of certain food items midway through breakfast. We are Marriott Platinum and (due to the hockey tournament) actually paid over Marriott web-pricing, but we were not offered any type of upgrade. Our 8 and 10 year old boys slept on a very small, uncomfortable pull-out sofa; we've stayed at many Marriotts with much nicer sofa beds.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyFamily43082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

the property is just of of I-271 at the Chagrin Blvd. exit. The property is very well kept. The rooms are spacious and nicely equipped with coffee maker, refrigerator, 2 burner electric cook top. There were plates, silverware and cups and glasses. There was also a microwave oven. The bed was very comfortable. There was also a nice sitting area and a large LED TV with a full range of HD channels.

There is a complimentary breakfast that was bountiful and tasty. The dining area was spacious and comfortable.

Additionally, there are several restaurants nearby.

I'll stay there again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

My family and I including my in laws stayed here while we were on our way Cincinnati. We stayed in the two bedroom and it worked out great. No issues and is what I would expect from a Marriott hotel chain. Staff was friendly and no problems at all.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank 1thebus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.7 km away
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#4 of 15 in Beachwood
317 reviews
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood

Address: 3628 Park East Dr, Beachwood, OH 44122-4302
Region: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Beachwood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beachwood
Price Range: €101 - €212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Beachwood area of Cleveland, this Residence Inn by Marriott hotel is centrally located to everything Cleveland has to offer. Minutes away from major Cleveland corporations including Philips Medical Systems, Progressive Insurance, Rockwell Automation, Nestle, Cleveland Clinic, and walking distance to the new University Hospitals Ahuja Medical Center. Experience the best dining and shopping Cleveland has to offer at Legacy Village, Eton Collection and Beachwood Place. This Residence Inn Hotel has easy access to local attractions such as University Circle, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field and Downtown. Enjoy spacious suites when visiting the adjacent communities of Shaker Heights, Cleveland Heights, Solon and Chagrin Falls. Thrive at the Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood Hotel with FREE internet, FREE hot buffet style breakfast, and FREE social hours on select nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Cleveland Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing