We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We stayed here with our youth hockey team. Despite booking weeks in advance, our group was spread throughout the property. That might have been annoying to other guests as the kids roamed the hallways trying to find their teammates. The staff was very helpful, and suggested out-of-the-way places where the kids could play. We were able to arrange a conference room for a group pizza party. Although there is not an indoor pool, our team loved playing hockey on the sport court. The breakfast area is adequate, but ran out of certain food items midway through breakfast. We are Marriott Platinum and (due to the hockey tournament) actually paid over Marriott web-pricing, but we were not offered any type of upgrade. Our 8 and 10 year old boys slept on a very small, uncomfortable pull-out sofa; we've stayed at many Marriotts with much nicer sofa beds.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyFamily43082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2017

the property is just of of I-271 at the Chagrin Blvd. exit. The property is very well kept. The rooms are spacious and nicely equipped with coffee maker, refrigerator, 2 burner electric cook top. There were plates, silverware and cups and glasses. There was also a microwave oven. The bed was very comfortable. There was also a nice sitting area and a large LED TV with a full range of HD channels.

There is a complimentary breakfast that was bountiful and tasty. The dining area was spacious and comfortable.

Additionally, there are several restaurants nearby.

I'll stay there again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

My family and I including my in laws stayed here while we were on our way Cincinnati. We stayed in the two bedroom and it worked out great. No issues and is what I would expect from a Marriott hotel chain. Staff was friendly and no problems at all.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank 1thebus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel, it was clean on the outside, staff was very friendly. The bed was very comfortable, despite the sheets having stains on it. The only thing that I would say is that our couch needed to be clean also stain. The breakfast was great. For the most part of it, I rated 4 because it was small things that was wrong.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank MsSexylady266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stay in Beechwood when we visit family and have always chosen this Residence Inn. On our last visit we were upgraded to a wonderful 2 bedroom 2 bath suite with a fireplace! It was really nice and I would recommend that set of rooms even if it is more costly. This hotel is close to a shopping center and a couple of Cleveland's freeways so you can be downtown in 10 or 15 minutes. It's also a short drive to Chagrin Fall s which is a cute little town on the Chagrin River--nice to look at the shops or just walk along the river. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Loved our two-room suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amythann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
0.3 km away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood

Address: 3628 Park East Dr, Beachwood, OH 44122-4302
Region: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Beachwood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beachwood
Price Range: €96 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Beachwood area of Cleveland, this Residence Inn by Marriott hotel is centrally located to everything Cleveland has to offer. Minutes away from major Cleveland corporations including Philips Medical Systems, Progressive Insurance, Rockwell Automation, Nestle, Cleveland Clinic, and walking distance to the new University Hospitals Ahuja Medical Center. Experience the best dining and shopping Cleveland has to offer at Legacy Village, Eton Collection and Beachwood Place. This Residence Inn Hotel has easy access to local attractions such as University Circle, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field and Downtown. Enjoy spacious suites when visiting the adjacent communities of Shaker Heights, Cleveland Heights, Solon and Chagrin Falls. Thrive at the Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood Hotel with FREE internet, FREE hot buffet style breakfast, and FREE social hours on select nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Cleveland Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing