We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with ampl facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The hotel was located on a good location for our business trip, and we could enjoy the pool after working hours, which is quiet (when we were there) and inside there is a whirlpool as well. Staff overall was friendly and we appreciate we could enjoy the diamond reception, which was wonderful.

Room Tip: the hotel is a low rise building, the higher the floor the more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gp O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Gp O,

Thank you for the Review of your recent stay at our hotel. Glad that you had a chance to relax in our pool after working all day. Thank you for joining us for the Tuesday Diamond Reception, we look forward to your return!

Thank you,

Steve Mitchell
216-464-5950

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

The hotel is Beautiful. The rooms and common areas are well kept and Clean. My only request would be that the upgrade selected for Hilton Honors should include breakfast. The staff are very helpful and pleasant

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jeritas2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear jeritas2017,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay, and Diamond members do receive complimentary breakfast buffet.

Thank you,

Steve Mitchell
216-464-5950

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

I'm here on business and this place has been nothing but a big headache. Started out with housekeeping not replacing towels, not taking out the trash, breakfast is awful. There are dirty dishes in the hallways, and to top it off, today I found bed bugs. Yes, bed bugs. I was offered a room change and nothing else, and what do I find in the next room... hairs on the bed sheets and dirty pillows. I checked out immediately. The manager, Debbie has no customer service skills. Can't solve problems or even offer an apology. I was not rude and did not make a scene but I did expect at least an apology. If you're here on business, do yourself a favor and stay else where. This place will give you headaches that you don't need.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank 636perl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear 636perl,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry for the problems you experienced and have addressed the insufficient housekeeping service you received as well as the need for more frequent removal of room service trays from the hallways. I'm sorry that you did not care for our breakfast, it is a favorite of many who stay with us. We respond to the report of even the possibility of a bed bug very seriously. We contract a licensed exterminator who inspects any room that is reported to have a bed bug. You were offered a new room because part of the inspection process is to disassemble the entire room. In your case, the room was inspected and there was no sign of bed bugs, past or present. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience so I can explain further.

Thank you,

Steve Mitchell
216-464-5950

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Cigarettes at the pool, dirty pool water, rooms not cleaned, worst people ever at the front desk, everything said...the worst experience was with some girls at the front desk that were very rude, not helping, and clearly not happy doing their job!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank rrobert44122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear rrobert44122,

Thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry for any problems you experienced during your stay. I would be more than happy to discuss the details of your stay with you. Feel free to call me at your convenience.

Thank you,

Steve Mitchell
216-464-5950

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I enjoy the hotel the staff were very nice and respectful love the breakfast room was excellent and i most definitely will come back again the service was great i had a wonderful Birthday Thankyou ☺☺☺

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 716katrinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear 716katrinac,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to see us again real soon!

Thank you,

Steve Mitchell
216-464-5950

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.5 km away
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
0.8 km away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#4 of 15 in Beachwood
311 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood

Address: 3663 Park East Dr, Beachwood, OH 44122-4315 (Formerly Hilton Cleveland East/Beachwood)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Price Range: €78 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy Cleveland, Ohio and the Hilton Cleveland East Beachwood Hotel in Beachwood, Ohio. With 404 recently renovated rooms, large event facilities, and indoor and outdoor pools, we are a perfect choice for all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cleveland East/Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Hilton Beachwood
Beachwood Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing