We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I had a wonderful night for a one night stay from check-in to check-out.... The accommodations were top notch.... Breakfast was included in the price of the room make sure you do it on-line versus at the hotel.....
Excellent parking available.... Shout out to Otis (grill), Kerri (staff) & Ms DC (you know who you are)..... Thumbs up staff!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Friendliness Staff EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank o1_cisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear 01_cisco,

So glad you had a wonderful stay and I will be certain to share your kind words to the staff. Come and see us again soon.

Thank you,

Steve Mitchell
216-464-5950

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 173 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2016

Each time we come for the family reunion, we either choose this hotel or the Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood by Marriott, which is situated right next door.
During cold seasons we prefer Double Tree Hilton for its indoor/ outdoor pool, excellent breakfast and convenient location.

We have stayed in this hotel for more than 10 years, have witnessed its transformation, renovation, and improvement. Yet, most importantly, we have continued to see the wonderful people who make this hotel prosper-Debbie and Patty, who are always willing to help and make our stay special. We are glad to see that Vanessa is still helping customers, and that the new front desk staff are learning from the most experienced managers.

This time our stay was short: 3 days. Although the Hilton Honors room was old, it was clean, and almost fully functional (the lock was not fully operational, which we reported at the frond desk). The pillows were comfortable; however, the double beds are relatively narrow if two people share the bed.

The internet and Wi-Fi were excellent, the gym was clean and fully functional, and the quality of rest was good. We look forward to our next stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Inna A,

Thank you for the thoughtful review and we greatly appreciate your loyalty over the years. I am pleased to share with you that we will be replacing all of the guestroom locks with new RFID locks that are compatible with Hilton's Digital Key initiative over the next two weeks. Of course I will make a point to thank Patty, Debbi and Vanessa for their efforts and for making a difference during your stay!

Thank you,

Steve Mitchell
216-464-5950

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Check in was a breeze. Friendly staff and great cookies. Beds are super comfy. Love the black out curtains in the hotel. Great Water Pressure in the shower. Was able to get some sleep since we have an 18 month old and 4 year old.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank justinsO7405HJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear justins07405HJ,

Glad to hear you found our staff to be friendly and had the opportunity to get a good night's sleep. That can definitely be a challenge with an 18 month old and 4 year old!

Thank you,

Steve Mitchell
216-464-5950

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Very nice lobby and lounge area, the room was comfortable and clean. Upon arrival I was given bottled water and a cookie, can't complain about that. The staff is courteous and helpful. Location is also great, right next to the highway.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear neights,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm glad you found the staff to be courteous and our location convenient. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Steve Mitchell
216-464-5950

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

The service was excellent. You would have thought with the price that breakfast would have been included. Shampoo and conditioner and soap should have been refilled on the second day that I stayed but was not. My overall experience was good. It is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank G4780XVlorih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear G4780XVlorih,

I'm glad you enjoyed your overall experience and appreciate the feedback regarding the shampoo and conditioner. It sounds as though it was an oversight on the part of the room attendant and I will follow up accordingly.

Thank you,

Steve Mitchell
216-464-5950

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.3 km away
Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#4 of 15 in Beachwood
308 reviews
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
0.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood

Address: 3663 Park East Dr, Beachwood, OH 44122-4315 (Formerly Hilton Cleveland East/Beachwood)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Price Range: €74 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy Cleveland, Ohio and the Hilton Cleveland East Beachwood Hotel in Beachwood, Ohio. With 404 recently renovated rooms, large event facilities, and indoor and outdoor pools, we are a perfect choice for all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cleveland East/Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Hilton Beachwood
Beachwood Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing