We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
35
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casserole front porch amish country cinnamon rolls rockers berlin buggies guests breakfast retreat sermon
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2016

My step mom and I wanted a weekend in Amish country. Hard to find a B &B that has two beds in a room. This place was great. Quiet. Good food. Nice place to rest. We arrived before check in time. Not a problem. Got right into our room. Evening snacks were great. Breakfast was huge. Even the Sunday continental breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nmspeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This is a very pleasant, charming and quite place to stay. People are very pleasant, friendly and make you feel at home. There room's are very nice, clean and spacious. The grounds are enjoyable with walking paths, large country porch overlooking the countryside. Breakfast is outstanding, has a very friendly atmosphere, and and welcoming feel. It's convenient to many local towns, attractions and shops. As well as many other things to see and enjoy while in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This was a delightful, pleasant place to stay, cozy,comfortable and clean. The grounds are spectacular. I am not a B&B person, but I would definitely return again. It was so enjoyable, a real homey feeling. Enjoyed the breakfast, and the devotional was so thought provoking. Loved everything about the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msdHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Probably one of my new favorite places to visit! I booked this place based on their amazing reviews and was so glad I did, you can definitely see why so many people rate it so high. The rooms are simple but extremely clean with comfortable beds and gliders. The owners were away while we were there, but their family stepped in and were AMAZING, so sweet and accommodating. No tv, internet or cell service but this is what makes this place unique, it forces you to unwind and relax. The views from the front porch on the rockers are breathtaking. They go out of their way with a full stocked fridge with free beverages, evening snacks and the breakfast experience is fun, spiritual, and with an abundance of amazing Amish food...you will not leave hungry! Highly recommend to anyone that needs to unwind and get away for a while...love this hidden gem!

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Michaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

What more can you ask for but the big 3 clean, comfortable and quiet, what more can you ask for in a typical Amish country setting nestled on a hillside overlooking the valley. Hosts Phil and Naomi make you feel at home and serve a wonderful morning breakfast in their warm and friendly dining room. For a change of pace you don't get a room with a number but a room with a name in a warm and friendly atmosphere. A country setting away from the tourist traffic but close enough to enjoy a day shopping in the nearby Amish shops.

Room Tip: Want to get away in a quiet friendly setting THIS IS THE PLACE
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews