We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and Quiet”

Charm Countryview Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baltic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Charm Countryview Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Baltic B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 April 2015

What more can you ask for but the big 3 clean, comfortable and quiet, what more can you ask for in a typical Amish country setting nestled on a hillside overlooking the valley. Hosts Phil and Naomi make you feel at home and serve a wonderful morning breakfast in their warm and friendly dining room. For a change of pace you don't get a room with a number but a room with a name in a warm and friendly atmosphere. A country setting away from the tourist traffic but close enough to enjoy a day shopping in the nearby Amish shops.

Room Tip: Want to get away in a quiet friendly setting THIS IS THE PLACE
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2015

If you want an authentic experience of staying in the home of a Mennonite/Amish person, this is the best example of the lifestyle and food. The owner is a devout Mennonite (formerly Amish) who was born and raised in this area. He is friendly, a superb host, and knowledgeable of the area. The rooms are immaculate and comfortable with inspirational plaques on the wall and bright quilts on the beds. The gathering room where breakfast is served family style is inviting with refrigerator and coffee pot for afternoon and evening snacks. I saved the best for last---the breakfast. Oh my!! Breakfast can be cheesy egg and bacon casserole with hash browns and muffins and cheese gravy. When you think you have finished, they bring breakfast DESSERTS, like cinnamon rolls or fruit pizza. OH my. It is delicious. There is no internet or TV but there are games in a downstairs parlor and plenty of sightseeing opportunities. This is a beautiful and lovely place to truly enjoy this picturesque area of Ohio.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view. Some of the rooms on the back side don't have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovey8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

We had another great stay over Labor Day weekend with Paul and Naomi! Always a spiritual feast along with delicious breakfasts! We have stayed several times and look forward to the next. If you are traveling to Holmes Count, this is the place to stay. Peaceful, quiet, and refreshing!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KevinVJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Beautiful bed &breakfast. Quiet, relaxing, clean. Great place to get away and unwind! Owners are caring and personable. A true gem!! Going to Amish country? Why would you stay in a typical hotel when you can have this kind of accommodations?!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy590415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is my second trip to this amazing B&B.....and I'll be back. The warmth that inn owners Paul and Naomi offer to their guests makes this THE place to stay to see this area. The rooms are very clean, and well furnished. You will truly get away from it all no TV and no wifi, but that's ok......I needed to unplug. Rocking on the front porch, having our dinner in the gazebo....wonderful. Breakfast is worth getting up at 830a for, don't want to miss it. ....sausage, eggs, hashbrowns with cheese sauce and fruit and hot sticy buns for dessert.....or maybe stuffed french toast....or maybe egg crunch casserole.....matters not it is all amazing and served to you, amazing hospitality. Then snack time in the evening, with several snack options.....homebaked goodies and popcorn.....truly awesome, and all in a wonderfully serene setting. I heard several say they had tried other places, but came back here.....glad I didn't waste my time, this ain't broke, and I don't need to fix i!!!
Thanks Paul and Naomi.....we'll be back

Room Tip: This is a B&B.......they have many room options to suit your needs....there was a family with 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NFK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Charm Countryview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charm Countryview Inn

Address: 3334 State Route 557, Baltic, OH 43804-9609
Region: United States > Ohio > Baltic
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Baltic
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing