We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
35
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casserole front porch amish country cinnamon rolls rockers berlin buggies guests breakfast retreat sermon
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2015

If you want an authentic experience of staying in the home of a Mennonite/Amish person, this is the best example of the lifestyle and food. The owner is a devout Mennonite (formerly Amish) who was born and raised in this area. He is friendly, a superb host, and knowledgeable of the area. The rooms are immaculate and comfortable with inspirational plaques on the wall and bright quilts on the beds. The gathering room where breakfast is served family style is inviting with refrigerator and coffee pot for afternoon and evening snacks. I saved the best for last---the breakfast. Oh my!! Breakfast can be cheesy egg and bacon casserole with hash browns and muffins and cheese gravy. When you think you have finished, they bring breakfast DESSERTS, like cinnamon rolls or fruit pizza. OH my. It is delicious. There is no internet or TV but there are games in a downstairs parlor and plenty of sightseeing opportunities. This is a beautiful and lovely place to truly enjoy this picturesque area of Ohio.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view. Some of the rooms on the back side don't have the best view
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovey8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

We had another great stay over Labor Day weekend with Paul and Naomi! Always a spiritual feast along with delicious breakfasts! We have stayed several times and look forward to the next. If you are traveling to Holmes Count, this is the place to stay. Peaceful, quiet, and refreshing!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Beautiful bed &breakfast. Quiet, relaxing, clean. Great place to get away and unwind! Owners are caring and personable. A true gem!! Going to Amish country? Why would you stay in a typical hotel when you can have this kind of accommodations?!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy590415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is my second trip to this amazing B&B.....and I'll be back. The warmth that inn owners Paul and Naomi offer to their guests makes this THE place to stay to see this area. The rooms are very clean, and well furnished. You will truly get away from it all no TV and no wifi, but that's ok......I needed to unplug. Rocking on the front porch, having our dinner in the gazebo....wonderful. Breakfast is worth getting up at 830a for, don't want to miss it. ....sausage, eggs, hashbrowns with cheese sauce and fruit and hot sticy buns for dessert.....or maybe stuffed french toast....or maybe egg crunch casserole.....matters not it is all amazing and served to you, amazing hospitality. Then snack time in the evening, with several snack options.....homebaked goodies and popcorn.....truly awesome, and all in a wonderfully serene setting. I heard several say they had tried other places, but came back here.....glad I didn't waste my time, this ain't broke, and I don't need to fix i!!!
Thanks Paul and Naomi.....we'll be back

Room Tip: This is a B&B.......they have many room options to suit your needs....there was a family with 3 boys when we were there and they loved it....all rooms are great.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NFK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is one of the best "inns" that we have stayed at, having traveled all over the country. Although we did not meet Paul (he was out of town), Naomi was a great hostess, along with the other staff. We really enjoyed the devotional that she shared before breakfast! The inn was very crowded on our overnight visit, but was still quiet and peaceful, except for the breakfast hour. :) All of the food that we had (and there was lots of it, including baked goods in the evening) was great! We hope to visit again next summer or so.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews