We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
30
61
41
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
61
41
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centre of town granite island great location free wifi kangaroo island room was clean one night central location horse tram stayed nights family room victor key accommodation cafes attractions cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Stayed 2 nights in Family Room, the young bloke running the show was handy, room was reasonably sized and clean, bed was moderately soft, shower had good pressure. The motel is in a good central location with many restaurants and pubs nearby. Short walk to the ocean.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank rjrnarrandera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

This was a king sized room which was very comfortable and had excellent outside seating area. Very close to pubs and restaurants and all the amenities of Victor Harbour. Overall enjoyable stay and friendly staff.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MaureenMackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I was needing a room for one night in Victor and found Comfort Inn - in the center of Victor Harbor - through Hotels Combined. I arrived late so used the 24 hour check in which was convenient. I did have to call the after-hours number because I initially couldn't get it to work. The person on duty took me back through the process and I realised I hadn't read the instructions properly. But they were very good about it and didn't sound annoyed that I had bothered them at 8pm on a rainy Saturday night.

The motel was booked out but it was very quiet within the grounds. My room (number 9) was clean and warm. I got too comfortable sitting on the couch and ended up ordering pizza instead of going out for dinner like I had originally planned. Bed felt great to me. The next day I departed before the office opened but they had an out-of-hours key dropoff box so that was no drama.

All in all it was a very easy process from booking to departing. The facilities were good value for money.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenH4561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Overnight stay. Good location close to cafes and hotels for dining. Staff very welcoming, clean and tidy room. Bed not quite comfortable and definately a lack of power points in bedroom to charge various phones etc. cannot complain on the overall. Good rate.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Thank goodness that’s all it was. No one on duty to check us in, had to phone the telephone number on the office, despite it being within office hours and wait for the key to be delivered via a drop box. Walls paper thin, so could hear all neighbours. Adequate tea/coffee/milk facilities but that’s about it. $A3 for small bottles of water.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews