We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apollon Motor Inn(Victor Harbor)
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McCracken Country Club(McCracken)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage Hotel(Victor Harbor)
US$64
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Victor Harbor City Inn(Victor Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victor(Victor Harbor)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$100
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Grosvenor Hotel(Victor Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Seascape Retreat(Victor Harbor)
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
30
59
40
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
59
40
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentre of towngranite islandgreat locationfree wifikangaroo islandroom was cleanone nightbit datedcentral locationpark the carwithin walking distancehorse drawn tramcape jervisenjoyed our stayeasy walkshort walkstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Stayed 2 nights in Family Room, the young bloke running the show was handy, room was reasonably sized and clean, bed was moderately soft, shower had good pressure. The motel is in a good central location with many restaurants and pubs nearby. Short walk to the ocean.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank rjrnarrandera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

This was a king sized room which was very comfortable and had excellent outside seating area. Very close to pubs and restaurants and all the amenities of Victor Harbour. Overall enjoyable stay and friendly staff.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MaureenMackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I was needing a room for one night in Victor and found Comfort Inn - in the center of Victor Harbor - through Hotels Combined. I arrived late so used the 24 hour check in which was convenient. I did have to call the after-hours number because I initially couldn't get it to work. The person on duty took me back through the process and I realised I hadn't read the instructions properly. But they were very good about it and didn't sound annoyed that I had bothered them at 8pm on a rainy Saturday night.

The motel was booked out but it was very quiet within the grounds. My room (number 9) was clean and warm. I got too comfortable sitting on the couch and ended up ordering pizza instead of going out for dinner like I had originally planned. Bed felt great to me. The next day I departed before the office opened but they had an out-of-hours key dropoff box so that was no drama.

All in all it was a very easy process from booking to departing. The facilities were good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Overnight stay. Good location close to cafes and hotels for dining. Staff very welcoming, clean and tidy room. Bed not quite comfortable and definately a lack of power points in bedroom to charge various phones etc. cannot complain on the overall. Good rate.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Thank goodness that’s all it was. No one on duty to check us in, had to phone the telephone number on the office, despite it being within office hours and wait for the key to be delivered via a drop box. Walls paper thin, so could hear all neighbours. Adequate tea/coffee/milk facilities but that’s about it. $A3 for small bottles of water.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews