We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to rest”
Review of Strath Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Strath Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Strathalbyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We had a long drive and booked a room at Strath Motel for a one night stay before going to Port Augusta. The staff was friendly and gave us good details about what to do and where. The room was comfortable with all you need when you travel.

Room Tip: Quiet and comfortable room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TontonXav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathalbyn, Manager at Strath Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you TontonXav for a lovely review. We are so pleased you chose Strath Motel for your short stop. Our reception team are exceptional and have a lot of local knowledge. Safe travels and we hop to see you again another day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
There are newer reviews for Strath Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We have been driving around South Australia for a week or so and found this motel at the local Tourist Centre.

Beautiful little motel, we had a two roomed apartment type for 3 of us, extremely comfortable, lovely furnishings and well equipped.

Would definitely stay here again if in the area and will recommend to friends

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank angelablake53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathalbyn, Manager at Strath Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear angelablake53, thank you for taking the time to review Strath Motel. Our visitor information centre is helpful in a number of ways, we are pleased you chose to stay with us. Our Family Rooms are very spacious and loads of creature comfort to enjoy each others company or put your feet up and relax in your own space. We look forward to seeing you again another day - and yes, please bring your friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

What a lucky find this was. We were looked after like royalty. The big rooms were tidy and the hosts very welcoming. After a long day's journey it was appreciated it was so close to restaurants. The township is delightful so we plan to return for a longer stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathalbyn, Manager at Strath Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Hi Bruce W, we are pleased your experience was a royal one :). We boast the ideal location and ,we love being far enough away from the bustle but close enough to walk for dinner and not worry about driving home. Usually weather permits which is wonderful. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you another day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

This is a very nice and new, modern motel.
The rooms are spacious and include chairs and full size table.
2 seating chairs and king size bed is always appreciated.

It is in attractive surroundings, visually aesthetic and native plants being used throughout. Each unit has a small table and 2 chairs that you can sit outside in your own `backyard’.

It’s a little distance away from the main street areas around the Soldier’s memorial garden, but closer to High Street shopping area.

There is a microwave and toaster available, however no cutlery or plates. Lucky I had my trusty picnic set with me so we could enjoy a takeaway meal in the nice outdoor area.

The TV remote has been pre-programmed so I could not use the text which I like to use, nor change channels easily. The remote batteries also died, but we did not want to ring and bother anyone about this; there is no-one on site after 6 pm.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lindatAdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathalbyn, Manager at Strath Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you lindatAdel for taking the time to review Strath Motel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the layout of the rooms and motel surrounds. Next time you visit we will be more than happy to provide any crockery and cutlery that you may need, this is always available upon request. We have a small sign in our rooms near the toaster - just in case you need anything, we freshen it up daily during our daily housekeeping service too.
We have also listed this information in our room compendiums. Our TV remotes are pre-programmed for our guests, the TEXT/SUBTITLES are active on the remote but it is a button that is hard to discover, this we have also included in our room information. We certainly do offer this function on all of our room TV's.
If there is ever anything not quite right in your room, please do not hesitate to dial reception or use the door bell, although our reception closes at 6.30pm, there is always someone living in - on site that can help no matter what time of day. We are always here to help.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again another day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Travelled with a group of adults with disability. Owners very accommodating and friendly. Rooms and facilities excellent. Modern and in pristine condition. Close to historic High Street (walking distance).

Room Tip: Disability room well laid out, spacious and fully accessable bathroom.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 47Freddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathalbyn, Manager at Strath Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you 47Freddie, we are so please that you and your group enjoyed their stay at Strath Motel. Our Fully Accessible rooms boast a lot of room and large bathroom - big enough for a gopher to do a 3-point turn. Our location is ideal, being close enough to High Street and wandering towards the town CBD shopping precinct. We look forward to your next arrival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strathalbyn
0.9 km away
Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn
Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn
#2 of 2 in Strathalbyn
221 reviews
39.8 km away
COAST Motel and Apartments
COAST Motel and Apartments
#1 of 1 in Port Noarlunga
84 reviews
0.8 km away
Gasworks Bed & Breakfast
Gasworks Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Strathalbyn
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 km away
The Manna of Hahndorf
The Manna of Hahndorf
#2 of 5 in Hahndorf
362 reviews
8.8 km away
Longview Vineyard
Longview Vineyard
#1 of 2 in Macclesfield
78 reviews
26.9 km away
Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strath Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strath Motel

Address: 4 North Pde, Strathalbyn, South Australia 5255, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Strathalbyn
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Strathalbyn
Price Range: €90 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Strath Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near new motel, all ground floor rooms, all king beds, Digital TV, microwave, toaster, bath & separate shower, tea & coffee facilities, bar fridge, iron/ironing board, outdoor balcony to each room. Close to cafes wineries, art trail, craft shops and lots more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Strath Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing