We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strath Motel - a winner”
Review of Strath Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Strath Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Strathalbyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, owner and daughter at front desk were extremely friendly and helpful.
Our rooms were spacious and clean. I'm so late in writing this review as we stayed March 26th,27th, 2016 (so long I can't scroll down further than April '16). Still have fond memories of Easter weekend in Strathalbyn at the Strath. Four of us were travelling by bicycle and the bikes were welcomed as were we!

Room Tip: Everything entirely to our liking. Wish we were closer so we could drop by and say hello! BUT Canad...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathalbyn, Manager at Strath Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Hi Mary T, Great to hear from you and thank you for your lovely review. We hope you are enjoying bike riding still! Look forward to another visit one day, happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2017

Very spacious and comfortable room, huge bed. Lovely friendly service and very convenient location. Lots of nice coffee shops and cafes/hotels to eat at. Will definitely stay again but for longer next time.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathalbyn, Manager at Strath Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Hi Lynn K, thank you for taking the time to review Strath Motel. Our comfy, large King Size beds are common conversation at reception! There are some hidden gems on the food trail to find in Strathalbyn and surrounding towns - even Langhorne Creek just down the road. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We checked in for 2 nights on a scoopon deal with the kids 8 & 9. We chose to upgrade to the family room with spa bath for an extra $33 per nite which was well worth it. We all had plenty of space and with 2 tvs we were able to have siome space. Not more than a 5minute drive up the road is the local street and shops. Plenty of cafes and bakeries, a woolworths, BWS, IGA and local specialty shops including Browse In & save shop, which had some good items and plants for sale out the front :) We showed the boys the "Big Red Hen Train" located at the visitor centre about 1 minute from the shops. We had a meal at the Victoria Hotel in the main street but I wouldn't recommend that. The room had a microwave so we were able to buy fresh made home style meals at a bakery and heat ourselves. I had mustard chicken, mash pot and peas and corn (delish!) $9 was great buy. There is a few old style shops in high street and places for photos close by. A short walk up from the motel is skate park for kids and tennis courts next door. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and they have a fridge in reception that you can purchase bottles of juice or flavoured milk, which was a win for the kids! A lovely Motel with big rooms, small courtyard, large modern bathroom and lovely gardens and enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathalbyn, Manager at Strath Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Hi Barbara L, we thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us too! Our daily chat with the kids was fantastic. Sounds like you had good opportunity to expore in finer detail what Strathalbyn has to offer. Next time you stay come in to see us for further information on what's happening in our own 'backyard'.
Thank you for taking the time to review Strath Motel. We look forward to meeting again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Spent one night here recently and it was a very pleasant stay. Rooms are very large with a comfortable king size bed and the bathroom was also a good size with a separate bath and good water pressure in the shower. Lady on reception was very friendly. The location is good for walking into town.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GourmetTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathalbyn, Manager at Strath Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear GourmetTravellers, thank you for your kind review. All of our bathrooms boast a separate bath, our showers are easily accessible with a simple pivot door. Our spacious rooms and bathrooms allow for the maximum creature comfort during your stay. There is always plenty of water pressure and our hot water will never run out. Our location is far enough away from the bussle but close enough to walk and/or drive to local shopping, pubs and local cafes. Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again another day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We had an overnight stay at the Strath Motel.
Check in was pleasant and the room was spacious.
Plenty of room to spread out and you could easily spend your time in your room.
You are very close to the High Street and Cafes, Antiques etc. are not that far away.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 354trevorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathalbyn, Manager at Strath Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Hello 354trevorm, thank you for taking the time to review Strath Motel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your whole experience at reception and our spacious rooms. High Street, just around the corner has so much to explore or many spots to just sit and relax to watch the world go by. Safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strathalbyn
0.9 km away
Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn
Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn
#2 of 2 in Strathalbyn
241 reviews
29.4 km away
Motel Goolwa
Motel Goolwa
#1 of 3 in Goolwa
40 reviews
34 km away
Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.1 km away
Serafino McLaren Vale
Serafino McLaren Vale
#2 of 2 in McLaren Vale
211 reviews
34.7 km away
Adelaide Road Motor Lodge
Adelaide Road Motor Lodge
#1 of 5 in Murray Bridge
103 reviews
39.8 km away
COAST Motel and Apartments
COAST Motel and Apartments
#1 of 1 in Port Noarlunga
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strath Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strath Motel

Address: 4 North Pde, Strathalbyn, South Australia 5255, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Strathalbyn
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Strathalbyn
Price Range: €87 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Strath Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near new motel, all ground floor rooms, all king beds, Digital TV, microwave, toaster, bath & separate shower, tea & coffee facilities, bar fridge, iron/ironing board, outdoor balcony to each room. Close to cafes wineries, art trail, craft shops and lots more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Strath Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing