We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience, maybe the best diving experience in my life !”

Adventure Bay Charters
Ranked #3 of 9 Tours in Port Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Adventure Bay Charters is a multi award winning tourism business that offers some of South Australia’s best water based wildlife encounters. Featuring the Australian Sea lions, the Great White Shark, and the world’s first shark “Aqua Sub”, a glass underwater viewing area where you can view sharks while staying completely dry. All encounters are MUST DO experiences when visiting Australia and the Eyre Peninsula. Adventure Bay Charters is the fastest growing and most awarded tourism operator in Port Lincoln and was awarded into the Hall of Fame for Best Adventure tour in 2012 and Major tourist attraction in 2014. Hall of fame recognizes three consecutive years in each category for being the best operator in each category and is an outstanding contribution to South Australian tourism. Adventure Bay Charters was also named Best Tourist Attraction in South Australia for 2015. A family owned and operated business with strong ties and close relationships with customers and the community; Adventure Bay Charters is at the forefront of great tourism experiences in Australia. What are you waiting for? Let the Adventure Bay Crew take you on the ride of a lifetime!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Star was amazing, boat and wetsuit were very clean and comfy, the weather was cold but with the wetsuit, the water was very good, we weren’t cold. The sea lions are amazing animals, so kind and curious, they play a lot with you if you go for play with them ! I spent a very good time, I will keep very good memories of this moment with theses puppies of the sea ❤️

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adventurebay, Public Relations Manager at Adventure Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for rating our tour so highly Lo! The wetsuits do a good job of keeping you warm in the water and we're very glad to hear that you were able to withstand the cool water and enjoy your time with the sea lions. Thank you for letting us be part of your memories and for helping you create them. You are welcome back any time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sea lions"
in 90 reviews
"great whites"
in 50 reviews
"great white sharks"
in 29 reviews
"these guys"
in 20 reviews
"toasted sandwich"
in 18 reviews
"other companies"
in 10 reviews
"shark cage"
in 19 reviews
"tuna"
in 28 reviews
"glass pod"
in 4 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 16 reviews
"attract sharks"
in 9 reviews
"bucket list"
in 16 reviews
"getting wet"
in 4 reviews
"wild animals"
in 8 reviews
"natural habitat"
in 6 reviews
"seal swim"
in 4 reviews
"ac dc"
in 4 reviews
Filter

51 - 55 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adventurebay, Public Relations Manager at Adventure Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Absolutely amazing!! I would definitely recommend this company to everyone! Great people, great experience, great food, great sharks!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Blanda15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adventurebay, Public Relations Manager at Adventure Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Wow, thank you so much for the high rating and raving review @Blanda15. We really appreciate you choosing to come out with us and taking the time to write such lovely things about us. Hopefully we get to meet again. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

great team, great food you rock looking after all the people on the boat you guys did a great job and we did see a shark

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank angie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adventurebay, Public Relations Manager at Adventure Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi @angieg, we couldn't agree more with you regarding the title of your review. Aren't the sharks just so majestic!? We're so glad you got to experience them in their natural form and join us in admiring them. Thank you for your kind words about us and the business we run. Our crew will love reading this. Hopefully we get to meet you again someday. Thanks for joining us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had the best time with Adventure Bay Charters, the staff were very professional, we had plenty of food and drinks on board plus the best part - we got to see sharks.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank virgd985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adventurebay, Public Relations Manager at Adventure Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Woohoo! Reading this makes us so happy @virgd985! It's lovely to hear that you had so much fun with us and were well catered for. As for the sharks, that's the best bit! Aren't they amazing. Thank you for choosing to support us and our eco-friendly business practices. We love that you were able to participate in the most natural form of shark interaction and had such a good time doing so. Until we meet again, the Adventure Bay crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure Bay Charters also viewed

Port Lincoln, South Australia
Port Lincoln, South Australia
 
Port Lincoln, South Australia
Port Lincoln, South Australia
 

Been to Adventure Bay Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing