We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A gem of Peterborough. Quality history.

The information centre strongly suggested we visit this old lost printing place. When you arrive... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Graham J
,
Cape Woolamai, Australia
via mobile
Fascinating detour

We decided to stop here on the recommendation of a friend. So glad we did.. very interesting museum... read more

Reviewed 14 August 2018
JohnG3121
,
Greater Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Read all 23 reviews
  
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
23
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews print shop step back in time hard working volunteers local council early days great place to visit ink jars machinery technology press mary industry phrase museum guide history
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Enthusiastic knowledgeable volunteers a must visit a step back in time we spent over an hour so don't hurry

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Excellent experience to see the old printing presses in action and the fine work being undertaken by the Historical Society there.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This is a fascinating insight into the technology of the early 20th Century and before. All the machinery still works and the guides showing you around have great knowledge of the subject. A very worthwhile stop in a great town.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank cal1002015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

The old Print works is almost exactly as the former owner left....like he'd shut the shop and gone to the pub for a beer on a Friday evening. Local History group very informative, and knowledgeable.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank shanemills6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

We visited with our three teens and all loved this place. It really is as if the printers just went to lunch, it has old machines which still work and were demonstrated, and a great informative personal tour (good value for money). We were amazed at the range of things that had been printed in this place and the craft skills needed to do that, and all were fascinated by some of the posters of what used to be advertised "back in the day" Alow 1.5hrs.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Aussiegirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews