We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic hosts at a gorgeous B & B - in a most...”
other travellers have booked this property
Amble Wren Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amble Wren Bedroom
Amble Wren Lounge Amble Wren Rural Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Amble Wren Bedroom
Amble Wren Lounge
Amble Wren Rural Views
Amble Wren View from Deck
Amble Wren Bathroom
Amble Fern Bedroom
Amble Fern Deck
Amble Fern Lounge / Kitchen
Amble Over Lounge
Amble Over Kitchen
Amble Over Bedroom
Amble Over Bathroom
Amble Over Entrance and Garden
Amble Over Balcony View
Local Produce
Tea and Coffee
Wineries
Relaxing Stay
Nightcap
Rest and Relaxation
Amble INN (Mt Barker) Lounge
Amble INN (Mt Barker) Bedroom
Amble INN (Mt Barker) Bathroom
Amble INN (Mt Barker) Exterior
Amble Over Interior Entrance
Amble Over Kitchenette and Dining
Amble Over Lounge and Dining
Amble Over Rural Views
Amble Over Bedroom with Views
Amble Fern Entrance
Amble Fern Outdoor Area
Amble Fern Dinning
Amble Fern Kitchenette
Amble Wren Kitchenette
Amble Wren Bedroom with Views
Amble Wren Garden Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills, Greater Adelaide, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trish C
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic hosts at a gorgeous B & B - in a most charming town!”
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My hubby and I stayed at Amble Over in August 2012. At first we booked three nights. We loved it so much we stayed another three! Di and Roger are lovely, friendly hosts who made us feel very welcome and comfortable and were overflowing with great ideas for things to do. Our accommodation was immaculately clean and beautifully appointed with a gorgeous country view from the back balcony and stunning view over the gardens from the front. It was really handy to be within easy walking distance of the amazing little town of Hahndorf where you'll find fabulous places to eat and a great array of interesting shops; and, did I mention cellar doors on the main street? Beautiful wineries are within minutes drive of the town and there are plenty more a little further afield. We so highly recommend Amble Over if you're looking for a peaceful and relaxing stay in a beautiful place. Thanks Di and Roger, we will return! Pat & Trish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masa6467
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Lovely and cozy place to stay. The commitment by the owners to source local produce is commendable.
They supplied a good amount of tea/ coffee etc with a few luxuries such as fresh flowers and chocolates.
Booking ref W040512

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“The Perfect Start!”
Reviewed 26 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Staying at Amble was Perfect. We arrived Sunday afternoon, driving from Melbourne. I arrived to a lovely little village, with my new Wife - Just got married the day before. We found Amble with ease, and Roger was there to greet us. He is a lovely man, definitely the best Host I have ever come across. After showing us the room, which was absolutely gorgeous, he recommended places to see, visit and eat. All were spot on. I will be back to Amble, that you can count on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the hospitality.... everything it was perfect!
Liked least: There is nothing to dislike about this place. Absolutely beautiful.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
activefoc...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely accommodation in peaceful and convenient location with friendly owner.”
Reviewed 7 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

We stayed for 2 nights with a young daughter who's just turned three, and on arrival, were warmly welcomed and guided round to the back of the property, to have a go at feeding a big bundle of carrots to friendly, neighbouring horses. It was a great, fun way to start our stay at the Amble Fern B&B. Although not a big property, the house had plenty of space to accommodate three adults and a young child very comfortably, clean, and had a lovely ambience and was thoughtfully equipped. The location is fantastic, with just a stroll down to the main street where quaint souvenier shops, delectable cafés, tempting cheese and chocolate makers and restaurants are all vying for your custom. We managed to indulge in a few, and left some for the next time we visit...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Restful surroundings with trees and birds
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Gawler, Australia
1 review
“Amble Wren is a relaxing paradise”
Reviewed 27 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Amble Wren is a private and quaint cottage. Perfect for a get away for a couple for a special occasion or just for a treat and to relax. We relaxed and unwound over 3 beautiful nights. it was our second stay this year. We will DEFINATELY go back. The views are beautiful. Every need is catered for, the local produce provisions are fantastic. The front deck and BBQ area is private and convenient. Relaxing in the spa with a bottle of wine....awsome! We couldnt speak highly enough of this place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing