We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow. What an amazing escape in paradise.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Yungaburra, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joe_Crist...
1 review
“Wow. What an amazing escape in paradise.”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place was absolutely amazing. Had all the bells & whistles and was a truly relaxing getaway. Hosts were so welcoming and went above and beyond. What made it even better was we could even bring our fur baby and he loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
We aim to please Joe! Thanks for looking after our place so well...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2015Oz_tr...
Cairns Region, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed home in Yungaburra”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Huge family home ideal for small & large groups complete with fireplaces, outdoor kitchen & lots of homely touches. Fully equipped kitchen for preparing meals & banquets, lots of throw rugs, comfy beds & comfortable couches for lounging. Ideally located in Yungaburra, a quaint village on the Atherton Tablelands.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsey H
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect home in beautiful location”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked this house for an evening for my partner and I, brother and sister in law, niece and my parents. It was perfect for a big family. We enjoyed the pizza oven and the fire pit. Due to the cool temps at night the wood burning stove made for a cozy home whilst we enjoyed a movie on the smart tv with netflix.

The hosts were fabulous in responding to any queries we had. All in all I would recommend this amazing accomodation in a beautiful location. Thank you for letting us rent your home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us Lynsey, we really appreciate it. We hope to see you again sometime, as a thank you for your review, please look us up if you are in the area again to receive a $50 discount on your next stay at Park House! Best regards, Ric & Jilly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross B
Cairns, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wow… What a fantastic location…”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

So peaceful, fantastic forest around… Water when the level is above 80%… Surreal relaxation… Feels like we are in a constant state of meditation… Sleeps up to 20 although there was only four of us… amazing Firepit… Amazing woodfired pizza oven… Even let us bring our fur babies… cannot recommend highly enough…

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$207
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing