We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to replenish supplies for better things.”
Review of Villa Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Holiday Park
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Great place and professional operators. If coming in winter ask for the extra blanket. Steve was very conscious of any comments being positive or negative. Most of my comments were positive. Certainly would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank zenyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I cannot give enough thanks to the wonderful management and staff of this lovely little Caravan Park. We travelled to Roma finding out our new fridge we had just put in our van 3 months earlier had died. A local serviceman had offered to get us and our fridge back on the road and worked until after 6pm to complete the job (country service at its best). We rang the managers of the park in advance to say we were going to be late - they were very understanding and even put off going out to dinner themselves until we arrived - then they helped us get into our site without the slightest complaint. For pet lovers they were more than obliging and made our pets welcome. We stayed on a powered sight with ensuite - and whilst facilities were a little dated - they were spotlessly clean. Can not recommend more highly. Thank you to the team at Villa Holiday Park.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We have spent 2 nights here with our dog. Excellent park. Clean ammenities. Guided onto your site by Steve. We would come back again. Very clean park. Close to town. A store and bottle shop next door.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Grandma_Sandy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

You know when father in law and son help guide you and a friends van into place that the owners take great pride and effort with their park.
Very clean, well maintained with excellent sites and roads. Would definitely recommend. Love the quirky koalas in the trees!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

The Villa caravan park is a great place to stop over. It is a credit to the new owners. The grounds are in a nice clean condition and the facilities are always very clean and tidy. The park is a two minute drive into town so it is well positioned on the main road heading north. Will be back again one day.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roma hotels
1.6 km away
Big Rig Tourist Park
2.9 km away
Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre
0.7 km away
Roma Inland Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Roma Aussie Tourist Park
2 km away
Roma Motel
Roma Motel
#9 of 11 in Roma
23 reviews
0.6 km away
Motel Carnarvon
Motel Carnarvon
#8 of 11 in Roma
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Holiday Park

Address: 67 Northern Rd, Roma, Queensland 4455, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Roma
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Roma
Price Range: €75 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed country tourist park offering a variety of accommodation at affordable rates. Available are ensuite and non ensuite cabins as well as powered, drive thru and ensuite sites. Close to town centre. Grass sites with concrete slabs and shady trees. Situated on the Canarvon Highway heading to Carnarvon Gorge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing