We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
14
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop qualitybreakfast barearly morning walkoverlooking the riversteakin townsaladdogwoodromacreekbedroombalconyratesaustraliabushmealsmotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Who would have imagined this beautiful resort style motel right there in Miles. The rooms were tastefully furnished and so big was amazed, the restaurant attached served delicious food and the staff were very attentive. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Swagmans and would not hesitate in recommending it to my friends and travellers alike. Well done.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank shirleymolloy112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Happy to be back again. Placed on my ancestral grounds it is a place of peace. Had a great nights sleep. Spacious and clean. Bonus is the back door out to the balcony to watch the sunrises and sunsets. Staffed were friendly. Sad to see they no longer have the breakfast bar in the restaurant. Love going for a early morning walk down by the Dogwood Creek.

Room Tip: Rooms on the northern side are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aussiemandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Very very spacious, clean rooms, very quiet, the standard rooms can sleep a family of 5 which is just unheard of most motels only cater for families of 4. Two TVs one in each bedroom, carnt say enough abaout the Swagsman top rooms, top staff and top meals.

Room Tip: Rooms are massive
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 727familyouting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at The Swagman for a two nights. It was spotlessly clean. Offered a large and comfortable room. Fully air-conditioned and very comfortable bedding. Excellent parking facilities and easy accessible room. Lovely large outdoor balcony. Very reasonable rates and highly recommended. One of the best stays we have experienced.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LeisaB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our road trip to see family at Christmas time. We first had contact from the business not long after booking to advise the room we booked is not available (due to 3rd party booking agent error) upgraded to a 2brd apartment.
Check-in was lovely with friendly staff whom were very welcoming.
Our apartment was huge, clean and well equipped. Beds were comfortable & towels fluffy.
We had no road noise, or complaints whatsoever about The Swagman Inn only we should've stayed longer and next time we will eat in the restaurant- food sounded amazing.
Thanks for delivering even better than you advertised. See you next trip

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank springcleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews