We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
41
28
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
28
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifirooms are quietthe air conditioningin townwould definitely stay here againgaragelockupmotelaccommodationcomfortmealshighwaytvamenities
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My stay at Miles Outback Motel on 9 August was the 2nd time I've stayed here. The rooms are very high standard & comfortable with undercover parking beside room with direct access between car & room. Rooms are quiet as this is a brick structure. I have now stayed both towards rear & close to highway & slept soundly both times. Reception is friendly & staff are helpful. I would recommend this motel to other travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CLWQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

An amazing place to stay with very clean and comfortable rooms each with its own lockup garage, close to places to eat and drink, very pleasant reception and service I would highly recommend to anyone looking accommodation in Miles, would definitely stay here again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Have just stayed one night, great value for money. Our room was at the back of the motel, so furtherest away from highway and very quiet. The room was clean and had a microwave and toaster and an iPod dock. The free wifi worked really well. The reception staff were really nice. The motel is right in town so is a very short walk to get a great pub meal.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

A very pleasant motel to break our journey to Rockhampton. The reception was very friendly, the room was spotlessly clean with a lovely large bathroom and walk-in shower. The air conditioning and wifi worked very well. No food served but perfectly adequate restaurant just up the road.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jumbuck06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Stayed there last night and a good stay. Good aircon as it was flamin' hot. Good clean room and wifi worked well. No food available but local hotels will deliver for a cost and roadhouse across the road has food. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Garry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews