We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Miles Outback Motel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Miles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017

we spent one night and arrived late, owner came and met us ,signed us in and showed us to our room. It was very clean, warm feeling and laid out very nicely . Considering it was in a small town, we were very surprised at the service. It was a treat from the other motels we had stayed at from Rockhampton to Sydney and back. I would strongly recommend this motel to anyone traveling through Miles. Very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: front rooms have a locked garage with each room, back rooms have carport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

My stay at Miles Outback Motel on 9 August was the 2nd time I've stayed here. The rooms are very high standard & comfortable with undercover parking beside room with direct access between car & room. Rooms are quiet as this is a brick structure. I have now stayed both towards rear & close to highway & slept soundly both times. Reception is friendly & staff are helpful. I would recommend this motel to other travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CLWQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

An amazing place to stay with very clean and comfortable rooms each with its own lockup garage, close to places to eat and drink, very pleasant reception and service I would highly recommend to anyone looking accommodation in Miles, would definitely stay here again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Have just stayed one night, great value for money. Our room was at the back of the motel, so furtherest away from highway and very quiet. The room was clean and had a microwave and toaster and an iPod dock. The free wifi worked really well. The reception staff were really nice. The motel is right in town so is a very short walk to get a great pub meal.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

A very pleasant motel to break our journey to Rockhampton. The reception was very friendly, the room was spotlessly clean with a lovely large bathroom and walk-in shower. The air conditioning and wifi worked very well. No food served but perfectly adequate restaurant just up the road.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jumbuck06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miles hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Swagsman Miles
0.9 km away
Western Downs Motor Inn
0.7 km away
Starline Motor Inn
Starline Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Miles
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Miles Windsor Hotel Motel
0.3 km away
Golden West Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miles Outback Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miles Outback Motel

Address: 11 Murilla St, Miles, Queensland 4415, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Miles
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Miles
Price Range: €49 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Miles Outback Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Miles Outback Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing