We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
133
32
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
32
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre maroochy river across the road sunshine plaza amazing views already planning our next nice big fridge the kitchen nice furniture fabulous location watching the wildlife cotton tree short walk check in was a breeze bedroom apartment lovely pool area within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Waves did not disappoint. We had a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. Our stay was excellent. The rooms were clean, sleek and beach styled. We had an amazing view with a large balcony. The pool facilities were beautiful and well maintained. Location wise the apartment is opposite ocean street so perfect for everything you’ll need food wise, shopping wise and nightlife. Despite the weather during our stay being questionable, waves was still lovely and this didn’t dull our stay. The only thing I can fault about waves was that there was only 2 televisions: 1 in the living and 1 in the master. For the price paying it would’ve been lovely to have had a TV in each bedroom. Other than that we can not fault our stay or the facilities at waves. Highly recommended for luxurious, self contained, river views.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alexlY8363ZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WavesResort, Owner at Waves Maroochy River, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Hi Alex

Thank you for a lovely review and although we desperately needed the rain, we understand it's not ideal while your on holidays!

Whilst we have not received any feedback re a third or fourth TV previously, we will certainly take it on board.

Once again, thank you for a lovely review and we hope to see you again when next you visit the Sunny Coast.

Kind regards
Lyndon and Sara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely apartment ideal for two couples
Very spacious living area , and good bedrooms
Great view out over the river, and ideally located to shops , cafes beach and more
Very well cared for , great pool area
Friendly helpful staff
Well worth staying at

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 621AndrewM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WavesResort, Owner at Waves Maroochy River, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Hi Andrew

Thanks for a lovely review! As you suggest, we believe our apartments and location are second to none with everything within walking distance whilst still being able to enjoy the peace and quiet of being located directly on the waterfront.

We maybe biased but we do feel we have a great team here with 2 of our key staff members both approaching 8+ years of service, a feat we are proud of especially in such a transient environment here on the Sunshine Coast!

Thanks again for a lovely review and we hope to see you again when next you visit the Sunshine Coast.

Kind regards
Lyndon and Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

What an awesome location with stunning views. The staff were all lovely and helpful. We are already planning or next stay here. We stay on the sunshine coast allot and thought we would try here for something different and we so happy we did.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WavesResort, Owner at Waves Maroochy River, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Hi Martin

Thanks for a lovely review and we are glad we have met your expectations!

Certainly as Maroochydore has evolved over the past couple of years we have seen a large number of regular Sunny Coast visitors become repeat guests here with us at Waves.

Thank again for the review and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Lyndon and Sara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Big 3 bedroom apartment with everything, spotlessly clean, great views and excellent location. Onsite management were extremely helpful when faced with our dilemma of getting out on the morning of the Iron Man comp which closed the road, can't fault this place!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndrewT2669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WavesResort, Owner at Waves Maroochy River, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Hi Andrew

Thanks for a lovely review. As managers it is comforting to see the consistent positive reviews we receive and confirms all the hard work doesn't go unnoticed!

We do apologies about the road closure but unfortunately the event organizers are not overly helpful when it comes to traffic control for their event!

We look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit the Sunny Coast.

Kind regards
Lyndon and Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Although not avid reviewers, we thought we would share our latest experience of one of our local wonders!

As locals we have been lucky enough to enjoy numerous impromptu short stays over the years in several resorts within the Cotton Tree, Maroochydore and Mooloolaba area and we must say our latest stay at Waves was certainly a stand out.

From our original enquiry and discussions to ensure we were given an apartment that met our preferences and right through to check out the staff and management went above and beyond to make sure we felt welcome.

The apartments themselves are the largest we have stayed in and the level of cleanliness and upkeep of both the grounds and the apartments is second to none.

The little things like free wifi in each of the apartments, foxtel on both living and bedroom TV’s, heated swimming pool and the proximity to Ocean Street dining, along with Woolworths across the road, really puts Waves above its competitors in our mind!

Thanks again Waves, we will be back!

Room tip: Book direct to secure choice of room
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarlyn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WavesResort, Owner at Waves Maroochy River, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Hi Sarlyn10

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, we feel privileged to be your preferred destination as a local!

Kind regards
Waves Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews