We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Waves Maroochy River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

My family and I booked here for 2 nights in a three bedroom apartment, before leaving the Sunshine Coast and we impressed with the size of the apartment and balcony, the apartment was equipped with everything you need and is extremely clean.
The views over the Maroochy river to the mouth of the ocean are very impressive, the pool area is very well maintained although pool temperature was a little cooler to our liking.
We are looking at booking once again next year

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WavesResort, Owner at Waves Maroochy River, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Hi Melissa

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! We look forward to welcoming you back next year and remind you to book directly to receive our guaranteed best rate along with the other little extras that our direct booking guests receive!

Kind regards
Waves Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Waves did not disappoint. We had a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. Our stay was excellent. The rooms were clean, sleek and beach styled. We had an amazing view with a large balcony. The pool facilities were beautiful and well maintained. Location wise the apartment is opposite ocean street so perfect for everything you’ll need food wise, shopping wise and nightlife. Despite the weather during our stay being questionable, waves was still lovely and this didn’t dull our stay. The only thing I can fault about waves was that there was only 2 televisions: 1 in the living and 1 in the master. For the price paying it would’ve been lovely to have had a TV in each bedroom. Other than that we can not fault our stay or the facilities at waves. Highly recommended for luxurious, self contained, river views.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank alexlY8363ZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WavesResort, Owner at Waves Maroochy River, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Hi Alex

Thank you for a lovely review and although we desperately needed the rain, we understand it's not ideal while your on holidays!

Whilst we have not received any feedback re a third or fourth TV previously, we will certainly take it on board.

Once again, thank you for a lovely review and we hope to see you again when next you visit the Sunny Coast.

Kind regards
Lyndon and Sara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely apartment ideal for two couples
Very spacious living area , and good bedrooms
Great view out over the river, and ideally located to shops , cafes beach and more
Very well cared for , great pool area
Friendly helpful staff
Well worth staying at

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WavesResort, Owner at Waves Maroochy River, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Hi Andrew

Thanks for a lovely review! As you suggest, we believe our apartments and location are second to none with everything within walking distance whilst still being able to enjoy the peace and quiet of being located directly on the waterfront.

We maybe biased but we do feel we have a great team here with 2 of our key staff members both approaching 8+ years of service, a feat we are proud of especially in such a transient environment here on the Sunshine Coast!

Thanks again for a lovely review and we hope to see you again when next you visit the Sunshine Coast.

Kind regards
Lyndon and Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

What an awesome location with stunning views. The staff were all lovely and helpful. We are already planning or next stay here. We stay on the sunshine coast allot and thought we would try here for something different and we so happy we did.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WavesResort, Owner at Waves Maroochy River, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Hi Martin

Thanks for a lovely review and we are glad we have met your expectations!

Certainly as Maroochydore has evolved over the past couple of years we have seen a large number of regular Sunny Coast visitors become repeat guests here with us at Waves.

Thank again for the review and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Lyndon and Sara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Big 3 bedroom apartment with everything, spotlessly clean, great views and excellent location. Onsite management were extremely helpful when faced with our dilemma of getting out on the morning of the Iron Man comp which closed the road, can't fault this place!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WavesResort, Owner at Waves Maroochy River, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Hi Andrew

Thanks for a lovely review. As managers it is comforting to see the consistent positive reviews we receive and confirms all the hard work doesn't go unnoticed!

We do apologies about the road closure but unfortunately the event organizers are not overly helpful when it comes to traffic control for their event!

We look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit the Sunny Coast.

Kind regards
Lyndon and Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.5 km away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 12 in Maroochydore
394 reviews
3.8 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
1.8 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Maroochydore
117 reviews
0.2 km away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 12 in Maroochydore
111 reviews
3.4 km away
Alexandra on the Pacific
Alexandra on the Pacific
#6 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waves Maroochy River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waves Maroochy River

Address: Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast, Queensland 36-38 Duporth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Maroochydore
Price Range: €186 - €572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waves Maroochy River 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waves Maroochy River is located right on the river mouth opposite the Ocean Street dining precinct. As Waves Maroochy River is one of the closest resorts to Sunshine Plaza and with the Big Top Market Fresh directly across the road, you really will be spoilt for options when it comes to shopping or dining out. Access to the river is via our own private jetty or if the beach is more your thing, a short stroll along the river through Cotton Tree Park will find you at our very own Maroochydore Beach. Our complex of 1,2 or 3 bedroom fully self-contained self-catered apartments is complete with a resort style heated pool, spa and separate kids wading pool. Selected ground floor and penthouse apartments also offer their own private Jacuzzi and outdoor kitchen complete with gas bbq. An onsite gymnasium is also available to all our guests. Parking is provided in our secure underground basement with security controlled lift access to each level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Waves Maroochy River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing