We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
M1 Resort(Maroochydore)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Verve on Cotton Tree(Maroochydore)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyle On The Park(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Top Spot Motel(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Maroochydore Beach Motel(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivershore Resort(Maroochydore)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$277
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalua Holiday Apartments(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
131
30
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
30
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centremaroochy riveracross the roadsunshine plazaspectacular viewsthe kitchenbig topalready planning our nextnice big fridgeopen seafabulous locationcotton treewatching the wildlifeshort walkapartments facesecure underground parkingbedroom apartment
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

From every aspect this holiday was fantastic. All correspondence via email were answered promptly and efficiently. Front desk staff were helpful and courteous with everything. And the view from our balcony was amazing! Apartment had everything we needed and was decorated beautifully. We stayed on the 6th floor and spent most of our time on the balcony soaking up the sun and view. Everything you need is just downstairs across the road at shopping centre and there are numerous bars and cafes within easy walking distance. We will be back next year!

Room Tip: I would make sure the room was above 2nd floor so you can take in the view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kayd618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WavesResort, Manager at Waves Maroochy River, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Hi Kayd618

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at Waves. We certainly try our hardest to accommodate individual requests for direct bookings, so its certainly worth the phone call or email to have everything sorted before your arrival.

We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Kind Regards
Waves Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment. Very spacious floor plan, spa bath in main room, modern decor, easy access to main street, restaurants, beach, parks and shopping district. Check in was a breeze, undercover secure parking to fit our 4WD was a bonus! Very friendly staff. Would love to stay again in the near future.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 675ingrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WavesResort, Owner at Waves Maroochy River, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Hi 675ingrid

Thanks for taking the time to leave a lovely review and we look forward to hosting you next time you visit the Sunny Coast.

Kind regards
Lyndon and Sara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Waves Maroochydore is a little piece of Paradise that I should really keep to myself. My husband, daughter and I now stay here every January. It is in a prime location, overlooking the beautiful Maroochy River, ocean and Cotton Tree. Every room has a stunning view. We eat our breakfast on the huge balcony every morning. The 2 bedroom unit we stay in is HUGE and fully self contained with laundry facilities. There is a lovely pool with plenty of sun lounges around it for the adults to relax on. There is a private jetty so you can fish off the jetty or paddle out on a surf ski or jet ski. The Big Top shopping centre is straight across the road with Woolworths and many other lovely cafes and restaurants. We never use our car when staying at Waves. The view is so stunning that you just want to live our on the balcony the whole time you stay here. The staff are always so welcoming and friendly. There is even a dvd library and book library in reception for you to borrow for free. Waves is a beautiful place to stay on the Sunshine Coast.

Room Tip: All rooms have stunning views of the Maroochy River.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShellShell72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WavesResort, Owner at Waves Maroochy River, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hi ShellShell72

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. As you suggest, we are very spoilt with what we have here and look forward to welcoming you back in January!

Kind regards
Lyndon and Sara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

What a picturesque place to stay! the views were amazing! The rooms were clean and great, the location perfect..we never used the car once! Walking distance to everything. We had the Penthouse and our own private roof top terrace and spa..incredible.
The staff were sooo helpful I even left my book there and they posted it back! Thanks to Sara who was happy and helpful at the desk just what you want from staff at a hotel on a holiday. Thanks Waves!! We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VDin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WavesResort, Owner at Waves Maroochy River, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hi VDin88

Thanks for taking the time to leave a lovely review and it was great to see you girls enjoy your time here with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the Sunny Coast!

Kind regards
Lyndon and Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We found Waves a very good place to stay for a week. The apartment was clean, spacious, well appointed and with a great view of the Maroochy River. The only complaint would be the whistling wind which suggested some design or finish issues.
Nice pool area, albeit a tad cool for a May dip. Jetty proved a fun addition (tenants only) as a fishing base, but if you had a small craft I guess it would be great for that too.
Very easy to stay in Waves, with secure car park, efficient lift series, etc.
Just remember this is building managed for owners of individual apartments and presumably group owners. It's 100% self catering, but close walking distance to many of the areas better restaurants, cafes and the RSL Club. I guess that's obvious from the website, etc, so no complaints.
While reception were helpful when we had a request (one only), I suspect the place is summed up by "no worries at all" being the only words offered on checking out. No "did you enjoy your stay", etc. That's what Waves is, a great venue in which to look after yourself.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WavesResort, Owner at Waves Maroochy River, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hi KiwiKev2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

As advertised, we are self catering apartment accommodation and are the preferred destination by many due to the size of our apartments along with our idyllic location.

We hope to see you again when you are next on the Sunshine Coast.

Kind regards
Lyndon and Sara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews