We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic couples getaway.”
other travellers have booked this property
showing cottages and views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
showing cottages and views
inside cottage showing relaxing veiws
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
showing cottages and views
inside cottage
showing relaxing veiws
relaxing in spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maleny, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Explorer5...
2 reviews
“Romantic couples getaway.”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in August 2016

Amazing Cottages with a beautiful country outlook. Wood fire, spa and a bottle of bubbles make for a very romantic stay. Breakfast included very generous with gourmet sausages, bacon and eggs, fresh loaf of bread, yogurt and cereals.
Everything is presented with great thought which makes Rosebrook Cottages a fantastic place to getaway with your loved one.
We have stayed in Cottage 4 and 2 and would recommend this place to everyone.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
Thank you for a lovely review I am glad that you had a great time and we hope to see you again one day in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal A
1 review
“Inspirational -just amazing, great retreat.”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

we were impressed about the service of the hosts, the cleanliness of the place and what Maleny has to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
thank you for your review it is always nice to get such positive feed back sorry it has taken so long to respond hopefully you will come back for a visit one day soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen J
2 reviews
“Absolutely awesome”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a beautiful place and awesome hosts. Enjoyed every moment and certainly will be back. So private and peaceful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back thanks for being wonderful guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyvis...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage in beautiful location, with very helpful owners.”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is very well appointed, with all that we needed for our 3 night stay. Ample food for us to prepare a large breakfast each day was provided, and fresh bread and sausages for the third day. We could not eat it all! A good shower room for regular use, as well as a jacuzzi bath with a view down the valley, for a relaxing soak.
Beautiful views from lower and upper floor decks.
A peaceful location.
The owners were both very helpful.
A delightful stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us thank you for the lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel B
Dalby, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great weekend retreat”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a great long weekend away at Rosebrook Cottages. We stayed at cottage 1 and was very happy. The cottage was very private & clean - had everything we wanted. Would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing