We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abajaz Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Longreach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2017

The owners rodd and liane, are always happy, and so accomadating. We got in on the train, so we were walking places, we walked to the quantas museum. The next day my husband's knees were playing up, so we wanted to call a taxi, we asked liane, to our surprise rodd turned up in there car to take us, then he also picked us up. What great service. The breakfast is always on time and hot and fresh, and plenty of it. The rooms are clean neat and tidy. They have a pool which is open to residents, under cover car parking, and a laundry available to residents. They certainly have got it right.

Room Tip: Pick any room all are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abajaz, Manager at Abajaz Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hi Brenda,

It was a pleasure meeting you and Doug. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our facilities and service - we do love having a chat to our guests (gets Rodd away from the washing for awhile!). ha ha

No doubt the train trip home was also as enjoyable as our lovely little town of Longreach, in the Central West.

Cheers

Rodd and Liane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Very accommodating friendly cheerful reception. Full undercover car park at the door of spacious clean room with
family room facilities, fridge microwave, full wifi large bench for computer work. Great refreshing shower. Next visit will be Abajazz!
Totally recommend ,

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Noel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abajaz, Manager at Abajaz Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hi Noel,

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We're so pleased you were happy with your stay with us. We may not be the flashiest biggest motel in town but we do try do our very best to ensure our guests have a great time with us and in Longreach.
Old style "hello" and "good bye" is what we are about.
Cheers
Liane and Rodd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Recently we stayed at Abajaz.Would recommend it as it had everything we needed. It was clean & spacious. There is a fridge and a microwave and a toaster on request. There is covered parking in front of the room. There is a BBQ which we used & apool but it was too cool for swimming.There is a lot to see in Longreach and the owners are more than happy to help you with information about the tourist attractions.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Molly_the_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abajaz, Manager at Abajaz Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Hi,

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We're pleased to hear you found everything to your liking. There certainly is a lot to see and do in town, glad to be of help.

We have just recently had the pool refurbished and it's looking great but yes, still a bit cold for us to get in although there was some kids in there the other day!!

Thanks again, we hope you had a great trip home.

Rodd and Liane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Mid July my sister Gay and I stayed for 4 nights at Abajaz. I myself stayed there in 2013 with my husband.
Liane and Rob could do no more to make our stay perfect. Nothing is too much trouble for them and their staff.
They continue to properly care for their clients; even to the point of standing with clients whilst they wait for tour bus pickups.
During the busy months they do a dinner once a week which is truly a bargain.
I must make mention of the older of the two cleaners who took it upon herself to bring our washing in from the inclement weather that was about that day. How nice. (thank you).
Abajaz is an unknown surprise for the weary traveller.
Gay & I would fully recommend this lovely quiet motel to anyone.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abajaz, Manager at Abajaz Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hi Eileen,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we're so pleased your sister enjoyed her time here as well. Yes, occasionally we host small tour groups that Liane and her Mum prepare a lovely dinner for, at other times , although we don't have a restaurant on site, are always happy to deliver a home cooked meal , as we do for breakfasts to the rooms.
As you'd be aware, we have a laundry with a washing machine and dryer for guests to use, but like me, I'm a bit old fashioned and like to hang the washing to dry in the wind and sun, sounds like on this occasion the girls hung your washing on the clothes horse under cover, it's just what we do.
Again, many thanks and please spread the word of our little home away from home here in the Outback.
Cheers
Rodd and Liane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Recently we stayed at this Motel. It was very pleasant. It had everything we needed. Large comfortable bed. Nice clean & spacious bathroom. A fridge and a microwave and a toaster on request. There was also covered parking and a pool. As well, it was in close proximity to the town centre as well as both of the tourist attractions we had come to see. (The Qantas display and the Country hall of fame.)

Room Tip: Rooms -1-3 were just a straight drive in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neville S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abajaz, Manager at Abajaz Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Hi Neville,

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Longreach.

Rodd and Liane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longreach
1.2 km away
Albert Park Motor Inn
Albert Park Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Longreach
323 reviews
0.4 km away
Longreach Motor Inn
Longreach Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Longreach
242 reviews
1.3 km away
Kinnon & Co Outback Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
The Jumbuck Motel
The Jumbuck Motel
#4 of 4 in Longreach
133 reviews
0.9 km away
Longreach Motel
Longreach Motel
#1 of 2 in Longreach
67 reviews
26.3 km away
Wellshot Hotel
Wellshot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ilfracombe
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abajaz Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abajaz Motor Inn

Address: 11 Wonga St, Longreach, Queensland 4730, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Longreach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Longreach
Price Range: €70 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abajaz Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run motel and pride ourselves in friendly personalised service. The Abajaz is located on the lovely walkway that connects the town centre with the major attractions like Stockmans Hall of Fame, Qantas Founders Museum and the School of Distance Education. Courtesy transportation is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Abajaz Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing