We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but satisfying ”
Review of Cafe Kuranda

Cafe Kuranda
Ranked #11 of 55 Restaurants in Kuranda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Description: Resteraunt quality food at cafe prices. Homemade on the premises. Extensive gluten-free and vegetarian menu available.
Restaurant details
Description: Resteraunt quality food at cafe prices. Homemade on the premises. Extensive gluten-free and vegetarian menu available.
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

We had a chicken, bacon and avo foccaisa for $9.90. So good when toasted but still tastes so fresh. They make it after it is ordered. We walked around several places before returning back here for lunch. Menu looked simple but that's all you need. Lovely service too.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank HAK17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We had the baked potato, chicken schnitzel and margherita pizza.
All the food was fresh, tasted great and the kids asked to come back every day!
The pizza base was light, soft, fluffy and the pizza had a great taste.
The staff were lovely, genuine and made everyone feel welcomed.
Def worth checking out!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank R7725ZIjenniferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Absolutely best value for food if you need to feed your family. Service is fast and friendly.
Located in the village precinct so only a short walk from Sky Rail and Train Station.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ivan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We travelled with the family up the Sky Rail, and were peckish when we arrived.

We chose this place as there were a few eating here.

We ordered, and it was served promptly. The food was far from Fine Dining, but was fantastic value for money!

Snitz was great, burgers good and we all left happy.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank smickymick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Amazing flavors nice staff great scenery, try the Schnitzel its amazing add it to a roll add Gravy and NOTHING else and you will be amazed!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank khai m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Kuranda also viewed

Kuranda, Queensland
Kuranda, Queensland
 
Kuranda, Queensland
 

Been to Cafe Kuranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing