We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gallery Motor Inn(Dalby)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalby Tourist Park(Dalby)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Pathfinder Motor Inn(Dalby)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$108
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$111
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalby Mid Town Motor Inn(Dalby)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
10
11
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
11
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat pubwalking distancewindscreensafetyhusbandbathroommotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Relief manager and husband are good people. Very helpful and very welcoming. Staying there again when in Dalby. Rooms neat and tidy, beds comfortable and in a good location for meals from pub across the road.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank garryh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazz52, Owner at Motel Myall, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Driving through Dalby and wasnt sure where to stay. Saw good comments about this motel. Totally correct. Very lovely rooms old rooms and newly renovated ones too at different prices. Easy parking and great pub and restaurant across the road. Owner manager an absolute gem!

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank kimportegys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazz52, Owner at Motel Myall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our property. We appreciate all feedback and certainly like yours. We hope you come to visit us again. Travel safe in 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

The welcoming reception area gives you a fails sense of what's actually behind the doors... Once in our room the welcoming reception didn't match the 70's deco of the rooms...
Quite disappointed that the sheets were holly or wearing thin, stained...
A tiny re-deco in the rooms wouldn't go astray...
Lovely staff to go with a welcoming reception... But it all stops there...

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Meleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazz52, Owner at Motel Myall, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.Yes we are very happy with our new office too. We have three levels of accommodation first one being the standard rooms which you stayed in. These are priced accordingly. Second are our Executive rooms which have been refurbished and priced a little higher. Third are our deluxe rooms which are only 8 years old and very modern and these are priced a little higher again. All our rooms are on our webpage with currrent photos. We understand guests have a budget when travelling and try to meet these needs. We encourage guests to inspect the room before booking in.
I am the washing lady and my husband is the bed maker and if we had have seen a sheet with holes it would not have been put back on a bed no matter what level of room. A mark on a sheet doesn't mean it's unclean, however we will look into your complaint.
Maybe if you are visiting Dalby again you might like to try one of our executive rooms or deluxe rooms. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Such a lovely welcome when we arrived late afternoon after driving all day. Nice, clean and spacious room for the whole family.
Walking distance to many places to eat. Kids were happy with beds, very comfortable and warm. Wished we had longer to stay. Will be back.
Thankyou.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank JennaH2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazz52, Owner at Motel Myall, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We believe that beds and comfort are the most important part of a motel. With being an older motel we try very hard to ensure the rooms are clean ,comfortable and affordable. We look forward to you visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

My brother, sister in law and self stayed at Motel Myall recently on family business. We found it to be clean, comfortable, quiet and it ticked all the boxes for an overnight stay after a long stressful day.
A great convince is the Cri straight over the road for an excellent meal.
Amazingly on our morning of departure there was this industrious gentleman cleaning everyone's windscreens . Apparently this is a personal touch in the interests of driver safety. A very unexpected considerate touch . We would definitely stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending here.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Rosie140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazz52, Owner at Motel Myall, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thank you very much firstly for choosing to stay with us then also for your review. We try very hard to go that little bit further to make our guests feel special. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and your windscreen clean. Look forward to seeing you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews