We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning and relaxing location!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the verandah  overlooking your private natural swimming pool. Perfect place to relax.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the verandah  overlooking your private natural swimming pool. Perfect place to relax.
Relaxing on the sumptuous outdoor furniture beside the swimming hole Shaded natural swimming pool 15 metres long and 3 metres deep for your private enjoyment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
View from the verandah  overlooking your private natural swimming pool. Perfect place to relax.
Relaxing on the sumptuous outdoor furniture beside the swimming hole
Shaded natural swimming pool 15 metres long and 3 metres deep for your private enjoyment
View upstream - 400 meters of pristine waterfalls, rapids and swimming pools, and it's all yours.
A relaxing back and shoulder massage under the waterfall
Relaxing over the creek after a refreshing swim.
The perfect place to relax after a swim under the waterfalls
Main bedroom with luxury Westin hotels king size bed
Second bedroom with luxury Westin hotel king size bed
The view of the footbridge over the waterfalls, looking back at the house Daintree Secrets
Double bean bags by the swimming hole. The perfect place to relax with a good book.
Daintree Secrets 2 swimming holes taken from the veranda. No zoom needed.
Daintree Secrets entrance to the house, via large veranda
Aerial view of Daintree Secrets tucked into the worlds oldest living rainforest.
An unexpected guest at Daintree Secrets - the majestic cassowary!
A quiet place to relax and catch up on your latest book.
The perfect place to bird-watch or just enjoy the rainforest and waterfalls
Another of the many vantage points to enjoy the waterfalls. In winter the waterfalls are tranquil.
Daintree Secrets open plan pole home is nice and cool in the summer.
Birdwatching from the veranda or by the swimming hole is prolific.
Daintree Secrets swimming hole in the winter months. A tranquil haven to relax by.
Daintree Secrets Kitchen with views of the rainforest and steam
Third bedroom, soon to have a double bed with single bunk over the top so we can sleep 7 comfortably
The extra large deck overlooking the waterfalls and swimming hole. Dine in the tree-tops!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Daintree, Daintree Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rklay1979
Townsville, Australia
1 review
“Stunning and relaxing location!”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location was absolutely stunning! The swimming holes and waterfall were BEAUTIFUL and the deck was great with the outdoor setting, chair swing and beanbags. "On the Turps" restaurant was AMAZING! The food was sooo good and I would definitely recommend it to other guests. Overall we LOVED our stay and would definitely recommend Daintree Secrets to others. We just wish we could have stayed longer! :) Thank you!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you. So glad you enjoyed our beautiful piece of paradise!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cnsgirl
Cairns, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Special”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a secluded paradise! Spent 2glorious nights relaxing and enjoying ourselves at Daintree Secrets. The cascades were a bit nippy in June, will most definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you Maree, we would love to have you stay with us again! My favourite time to visit is the summer, we spend all day swimming - the temperature is perfect. The Europeans however love the winter and book us out well in advance. So glad you enjoyed our piece of paradise! When you return, please ask for our return guest special offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F
2 reviews
“Amazing Rainforest Stay”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a wonderful few days with friends and family in the Daintree. This house is located north of the ferry which is ideal for visiting local attractions and Cape Trib. The house is well equipped and the waterfall and swimming hole on the property is amazing. Great break and all round experience thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you Jenny, so glad you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful piece of paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
readingon...
Caboolture, Australia
1 review
“Peace and Tranquility”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Having just spent a glorious week at Daintree Secrets, I can honestly say that this peace and tranquility is surrounded by the most stunning scenery. Watching Ulysses butterflies tango while swimming in a pristine mountain stream is only one of the many highlights of this very relaxing, private place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you John for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time at Daintree Secrets. We love to share our special piece of paradise and really get a kick out of guests reactions. It really is special. Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer_Ja...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nature at its best”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Enjoying every meal on the deck - multiple appearances of the stunning Ulysses butterfly in front of the entirely private waterfall and along the river.

Inside the house the ceiling fans kept the humidity at a comfortable level.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nature
Liked least: Hummidity
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review! It is a nature lovers paradise which we love to share. The Ulysses share our valley all year round and the Cairns Birdwings also make regular appearances. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing